Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made a double batch to give some away. I added some flax and millet to give a little extra crunch and used egg whites to lower calories, but changed nothing to alter flavor. Super healthy and yummy warm with a little butter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
yummy and fluffy. I used 1/4 c honey instead of sugar and then sprinkled a little sugar on top of each. I also did 1 1/4 t baking powder with no baking soda. Next time I'll add a touch of cinnamon and some flax meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Awesome! Made these several times. So tasty you forget they are low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made these exactly as the recipe called for and they are amazing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Love Love Love this recipe. Great tasting muffins. My son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Followed the other reviewers and loved the results! Added 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice and 1/3 c. dry roasted almonds. Increased baking powder and baking soda by 1/4 teaspoon each. Substituted 1 mashed banana for the applesauce, and substituted a "flax egg" (1 T. flax seed + 3 T. boiling water, let sit for 10 minutes) for the real egg. Truly a five-star recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellen
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are the best muffins - ever. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour instead of white flour, Splenda brown sugar and added chopped walnuts. The pictures shows the muffins that were left, after my husband ate the rest before the picture was taken. Love the square muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I LOVE these muffins. I added in a banana and instead of applesauce (didn't have time to make it), just threw in some chopped apple with cinnamon and they turned out so moist and fantastic. I also used 1/3 cup of agave nectar and the rest was brown sugar which probably contributed to the moistness. This is basically my favorite breakfast food to have now with a piece of fruit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These are fabulous!! They get tastier after they cool off! Changes I made include: 1. Used fresh raspberries instead (slightly mashed before adding to mix) 2. Didnt have applesuace, used 1/3 cup of oil instead 3. Added nutmeg and cinnamon to flour mixture 4. Didnt have whole wheat flour, so I used all purpose flour instead 5. I sprinkled a little brown sugar on top of each muffin prior to baking 6. I used 1 cup of bran cereal and 1/2 cup of oatmeal 7. Added extra 1/2 cup of milk for soaking the bran as I felt it wasnt moist enough (probably not nessecary) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Thanks for the sensational recipe! This was great and I was happy to serve it because it is healthy and everyone loved them! This is definitely a must-have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States