Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe and the muffins turned out just okay. The second time I used 4 very ripe bananas, no blueberries, and 1/3 c brown sugar. I really enjoyed the muffins and will make it again using bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
OMG soo good!! I used 1/4c egg whites rather than an egg, used mashed banana and topped up with apple sauce to reach 1/2 c, and I used all whole wheat flour. I beat the egg whites seperately to give the recipe a light fluffy texture... odd for bran muffins I know! lol I am really enjoying these!! a real treat... that doesnt break the diet... now to only have 1!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great muffins that are super moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe even though I tweaked it quite a bit. Didn't have wheat bran so substituted with wheat germ, pumpernickel flour & oats. Used 1/2 cup of brown sugar but think that the 2/3 would have been just fine. Used fieldberrry applesauce instead of just regular apple. Maybe a 1 1/4 of mixed frozen fieldberries instead of just blueberries. Overall, nice texture and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
no fat! super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I thought these were great for being so healthy! I used 1 cup of whole grain flour instead of the whole wheat and all purpose. They still were fluffy. Plus I used frozen raspberries and blueberries for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I substituted regular Splenda for the bown sugar and added an extra 1/3-2/3 cup of powdered milk to the dry ingredients. Marvelous and sugar free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Fantastic! Works well with all whole wheat four in place of the all-purpose, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
LOVED these! I used All Bran cereal for the wheat bran, and all purpose flour in place of the whole wheat flour (slightly less healthy, but I like them springier, less dense). And used frozen blueberries, so definitely baked at least 20 minutes, maybe a little longer. Only problem is I had trouble getting them out of the paper - may try cooking spray in a silicon muffin pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I didn't have any dried blueberries on hand, so I used raisins. Awesome! Next time I am at the store I'll be sure to buy dried blueberries, because that may be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States