Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Wow, these muffins were great. I'm always looking for low-fat, high-fibre snacks and these are perfect. Moist and just the right amount of sweetness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I couldn't be more pleased with the way this recipe turned out. This muffins did not taste low-fat at all. Instead of using just blueberries, I used frozed berry medly that comes in a bag (blueberrries, respberries, blackberries, and strawberries.) I had to cut up the berries a little, but it worked great. Had kind of a cobbler taste to it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
These muffins are fabulous! They are very moist and flavoful. I used frozen mixed berries instead of blueberries and substituted the 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour for one whole cup of whole wheat flour and the muffins turned out perfectly! I will be making these on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These are really good. I put in cranberries instead, they bake up nicely, aren't too heavy.. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I totally love this recipe! I operate several large community kitchens involving all age groups. I have taken this recipe to each kitchen with phenominal success! The participants love it, but more than that, it is actually good for them! Awesome recipe Hilary. I intend to try your recipe "Quinoa and Black Beans". If you have any more excellent, nutritious recipes like the muffins, I'd love to see them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
These muffins were absolutely delicious! I actually thought they were a little too sweet (and I did use unsweetened applesauce), so I may try reducing the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This was just what I needed, a high fiber muffin with flavor. I used 100% bran cereal and not sure if this is what wheat bran is but they turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
By far the best low-fat muffin recipe I've tried! I used frozen mixed berries with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
These muffins were quite good! I had recently bought miller's bran and wanted to try a recipe that still had blueberries in it as blueberry muffins are a favorite of mine and my partners. I modified this recipe just slightly though by using 7 tablespoons of unsweetened apple sauce (rather than 8, which is a 1/2 c.) and 1 tbsp. of cooking oil (enhanced with omega-3's). I also sprinkled sugar atop the muffins (1 tbsp. for the entire batch). I ended up making 11 good sized muffins. Will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
I'm addicted to these muffins. I replace the milk with vanilla soymilk and the egg with half a banana and some baking powder for yummy vegan muffins. It is also good to leave out the blueberries and add some cocoa if you want something more for dessert. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States