Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I did just as the instructions stated, plus added a bit of ground cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. They were delicious! Very moist. My fiance even likes them :) Thanks 3LionCubs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I am Thrilled with this recipe!!Love These Muffins!! Delicious!! for a healthy muffin they sure are pretty tasty! i made as written first time around second time i wanted to make a bit more healthy! i used two cups of wheat bran 1/2 cup whole wheat flour grated a half an apple added a tsp of cinnamon to the batter cut the sugar in half before baking sprinkled seaseme seeds on top and last but not least 1/2 cup milk 1/2cup water And they turned out Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but added a little cinnamon. They are quite sweet - I will probably cut the sugar down to maybe 1.5 cups next time. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I had the same problem others have had with the muffins not cooking on the inside... If anybody knows why this is happening, I'd love to know. I just kept putting them back in for longer and I finally had to give up because they were starting to burn on the outside, but were still raw on the inside. I followed the directions exactly, except for substituting flaxseed meal for the egg. Can't imagine that causing this problem. All in all, I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I liked these muffins, but I didn't follow the recipe completely, partly because I didn't have some of the ingredients, and one bit because I thought it add flavor (the buttermilk). The result was great, people loved 'em. My substitutions: Flour: Used 1 cup of King Arthur White Whole Wheat flour (instead of 1/2 + 1/2 regular/WW). Bran: Used instead 1 cup of wheat germ + 1/2 cup of ground flaxseed meal. Milk: Replaced nonfat with buttermilk (1 cup). Don't know how different the result is, but it's sure good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
These are A-MAZING! Loved them! Perfect just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Excellent as presented. I may do some of the suggested substitutions later but, for now, I'll stick to this. The only problem I had was baking in paper cups. A lot of the muffin sticks to the paper. Next time, I'll just put the batter straight into the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These turned out moist and delicious. I used nonfat greek yogurt instead of applesauce, 1-1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp ground allspice and 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup splenda baking sugar, 2 cups frozen blueberries. They were about 107 calories and yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These are awesome! I didn't make any changes but next time I will try a dried fruit, maybe raisins, since the blueberries made them a bit soggy by the end of the day. No fruit would be good too; a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I didn't have wheat bran so I used natural old fashioned oats instead. I also added 1/8 c organic milled flax seed. They were very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States