Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe is great! I used more vanilla, as other reviewers suggested (I used a full teaspoon). My family LOVES them! In addition to making them with blueberries, I tried modifying the recipe as follows: I substituted 1/2 cup canned pumpkin for the applesauce, added one cup chopped apples instead of the blueberries, added 1/2 tablespoon of water (because the pumpkin was a little less moist than applesauce), added 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. SUPER YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I did just as the instructions stated, plus added a bit of ground cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. They were delicious! Very moist. My fiance even likes them :) Thanks 3LionCubs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I am Thrilled with this recipe!!Love These Muffins!! Delicious!! for a healthy muffin they sure are pretty tasty! i made as written first time around second time i wanted to make a bit more healthy! i used two cups of wheat bran 1/2 cup whole wheat flour grated a half an apple added a tsp of cinnamon to the batter cut the sugar in half before baking sprinkled seaseme seeds on top and last but not least 1/2 cup milk 1/2cup water And they turned out Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but added a little cinnamon. They are quite sweet - I will probably cut the sugar down to maybe 1.5 cups next time. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I had the same problem others have had with the muffins not cooking on the inside... If anybody knows why this is happening, I'd love to know. I just kept putting them back in for longer and I finally had to give up because they were starting to burn on the outside, but were still raw on the inside. I followed the directions exactly, except for substituting flaxseed meal for the egg. Can't imagine that causing this problem. All in all, I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I liked these muffins, but I didn't follow the recipe completely, partly because I didn't have some of the ingredients, and one bit because I thought it add flavor (the buttermilk). The result was great, people loved 'em. My substitutions: Flour: Used 1 cup of King Arthur White Whole Wheat flour (instead of 1/2 + 1/2 regular/WW). Bran: Used instead 1 cup of wheat germ + 1/2 cup of ground flaxseed meal. Milk: Replaced nonfat with buttermilk (1 cup). Don't know how different the result is, but it's sure good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
These are A-MAZING! Loved them! Perfect just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Excellent as presented. I may do some of the suggested substitutions later but, for now, I'll stick to this. The only problem I had was baking in paper cups. A lot of the muffin sticks to the paper. Next time, I'll just put the batter straight into the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These turned out moist and delicious. I used nonfat greek yogurt instead of applesauce, 1-1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp ground allspice and 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup splenda baking sugar, 2 cups frozen blueberries. They were about 107 calories and yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States