Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
These are A-MAZING! Loved them! Perfect just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Excellent as presented. I may do some of the suggested substitutions later but, for now, I'll stick to this. The only problem I had was baking in paper cups. A lot of the muffin sticks to the paper. Next time, I'll just put the batter straight into the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These turned out moist and delicious. I used nonfat greek yogurt instead of applesauce, 1-1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp ground allspice and 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup splenda baking sugar, 2 cups frozen blueberries. They were about 107 calories and yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These are awesome! I didn't make any changes but next time I will try a dried fruit, maybe raisins, since the blueberries made them a bit soggy by the end of the day. No fruit would be good too; a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I didn't have wheat bran so I used natural old fashioned oats instead. I also added 1/8 c organic milled flax seed. They were very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made these earlier today,they came out great! I did couple adjustments and substitution. I used oat bran and not wheat bran. Used 1/4 cup stone ground whole wheat and 1/4 cup quick cooking oats instead of 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Added about 2 tablespoons golden flax seeds,teaspoon of poppy seeds,teaspoon of grape seed oil and half teaspoon of chia seeds.Made my own unsweetened applesauce with unpeeled apples. Good stuff!Nice and hearty muffins! Also I was using a black nonstick pan ,reduced temp to 350 and baked for about 17 minutes.Will make again soon. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysavourite!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I really enjoyed these I added 1/2 c of oats and sprinkles the tops with a little cinnamon/sugar mixture before baking them. I knew I would be the only one eating them so I froze them individually so I could just pop one out, microwave it and eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were delicious and tasted very healthy. I loved how moist they were, however I couldn't store them for long due to the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These muffins have become my breakfast staple. I have 3 every day for breakfast, and at about 100 calories each, are an awesome healthy breakfast. Plus they go great with coffee. And the recipe lends itself well to playing around with ingredients. I now use 100% whole wheat flour instead of half whole wheat and half AP flour. And I dropped the brown sugar down to 1/2 cup, which to me is a perfect sweetness. And I add 1 tsp of cinnamon. Plus I sometimes add 2 TBL of flax seed or wheat germ, depending on how I feel. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I really like these muffins! I used oat bran (Bob's Red Mill) instead of wheat bran, and I used white whole wheat flour instead of regular whole wheat. I didn't sub out the all-purpose flour though. I got 17 2inch muffins at 80 calories each and 3 grams of fiber. Next time I plan to add a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States