Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Let me just start by saying how much I normally hate bran muffins. Store bought bran muffins are painfully dry and bland and all regular muffins are just unfrosted cupcakes. With all the great reviews, I was motivated to make these right away and I'm so glad I did. THEY ARE FANTASTIC!!! These have healthy wholesome ingredients and the texture is dreamy. They don't rise much (as shown in the photo), so fill them all the way to the top of the muffin cup. They do pop right out no problem if you spray with Pam. Hearty and delicious! I will be making these many many times with whatever fruit is in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were great! We liked them a lot. My only criticism is that we are at high altitude so they didn't puff up like a muffin normally would. I think next time I need to add some extra baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have made these muffins many times and they are fabulous.Very versatile recipe as you can make many substitutions and they still turn out great. I have used non-fat yogurt for oil, honey for sweetness, and 1/4 cup wheat germ. It is a very moist muffin so it last longer if refridgerated.I have substituted apples, cranberries,nuts, but blueberries are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Easy to make, delicious. Even my kids enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious and healthy! Already emailed the recipe out to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These were very moist and delicious! Healthy too -bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Had a little problem with the baking.. Never have this problem before and i bake often. i was a little perplex. It was raw in the middle when it's supposed to be done. Had to bake them a little longer till it looked a little burnt. Too much bran and blueberries for me. Lucky for me, I had halved the recipe. Don't think it's a keeper for me. Nevertheless, Ty for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe is great! I used more vanilla, as other reviewers suggested (I used a full teaspoon). My family LOVES them! In addition to making them with blueberries, I tried modifying the recipe as follows: I substituted 1/2 cup canned pumpkin for the applesauce, added one cup chopped apples instead of the blueberries, added 1/2 tablespoon of water (because the pumpkin was a little less moist than applesauce), added 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. SUPER YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I did just as the instructions stated, plus added a bit of ground cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. They were delicious! Very moist. My fiance even likes them :) Thanks 3LionCubs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States