Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS! Blueberry muffins are by far my favourite kind. I seriously think these are the best blueberry muffins i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious! The family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My kids adore these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made recipe as is and it is perfect! My 2 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Pretty good. I substituted vanilla yogurt for the applesauce and vanilla. The batter was too thin and the muffins took about 22 minutes to cook. I did like the idea of using bran in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Turned out very well. Healthy and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Growing up, my mom always would put a teaspoon or two of Fry's cocoa into bran muffin batter. So, I did too. I didn't have fresh blueberries on hand, so i used frozen ones. Mine were organic, so they were small like wild blueberries. I liked this though; there was blueberry flavour in every bite! These were really great muffins. My two year old loved them too. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
First time healthy food eater, long time blueberry enthusiast - devoured these super moist muffins in one night. I followed the ingredients exactly with the exception of adding some cinnamon and roughly 2x - 2.5x the amount of blueberries. These will be my go-to breakfast before work each morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Let me just start by saying how much I normally hate bran muffins. Store bought bran muffins are painfully dry and bland and all regular muffins are just unfrosted cupcakes. With all the great reviews, I was motivated to make these right away and I'm so glad I did. THEY ARE FANTASTIC!!! These have healthy wholesome ingredients and the texture is dreamy. They don't rise much (as shown in the photo), so fill them all the way to the top of the muffin cup. They do pop right out no problem if you spray with Pam. Hearty and delicious! I will be making these many many times with whatever fruit is in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were great! We liked them a lot. My only criticism is that we are at high altitude so they didn't puff up like a muffin normally would. I think next time I need to add some extra baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States