Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I substituted regular Splenda for the bown sugar and added an extra 1/3-2/3 cup of powdered milk to the dry ingredients. Marvelous and sugar free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Fantastic! Works well with all whole wheat four in place of the all-purpose, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
LOVED these! I used All Bran cereal for the wheat bran, and all purpose flour in place of the whole wheat flour (slightly less healthy, but I like them springier, less dense). And used frozen blueberries, so definitely baked at least 20 minutes, maybe a little longer. Only problem is I had trouble getting them out of the paper - may try cooking spray in a silicon muffin pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I didn't have any dried blueberries on hand, so I used raisins. Awesome! Next time I am at the store I'll be sure to buy dried blueberries, because that may be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made a double batch to give some away. I added some flax and millet to give a little extra crunch and used egg whites to lower calories, but changed nothing to alter flavor. Super healthy and yummy warm with a little butter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
yummy and fluffy. I used 1/4 c honey instead of sugar and then sprinkled a little sugar on top of each. I also did 1 1/4 t baking powder with no baking soda. Next time I'll add a touch of cinnamon and some flax meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Awesome! Made these several times. So tasty you forget they are low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made these exactly as the recipe called for and they are amazing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Love Love Love this recipe. Great tasting muffins. My son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Followed the other reviewers and loved the results! Added 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice and 1/3 c. dry roasted almonds. Increased baking powder and baking soda by 1/4 teaspoon each. Substituted 1 mashed banana for the applesauce, and substituted a "flax egg" (1 T. flax seed + 3 T. boiling water, let sit for 10 minutes) for the real egg. Truly a five-star recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States