Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent! Used frozen berries. I had oat bran instead of wheat bran, added in a bit more baking powder/baking soda, the cinnamon suggested, egg white instead of egg, 2/3 c applesauce. This made 18 muffins. I baked at 350 for 23 minutes (my oven runs a little hot) and they came out moist, chewy, delish. The only downside is the frozen berries bled into the batter turning it bluish, but who cares?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Really good recipe for yummy moist muffins. I also topped them with strawberries for a little extra and added cinnamon to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Love these, make them almost every Sunday to go with my yogurt for breakfast through the week. Moist low fat and healthy. I do however substitute the brown sugar with Splenda and use all whole wheat flour instead of 1/2 & 1/2. Hubby loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Yummy and moist! I used 1/4 cup pureed blueberries and 1/4 cup applesauce. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was so good! I changed it a bit after looking at reviews, but not too much. I just added extra baking powder, cinnamon, nutmeg, a bit of ginger, and a bit of honey. And I used one ripe banana and a bit of applesauce (used a bit more than 1/2 cup). So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These were really good! I took another reviewers suggestion and used 1/4 cup of honey instead of the brown sugar. I also used a banana instead of the applesauce. I only had a cup of the wheat bran so I added 1/4 cup each wheat germ and oat bran. The second time I made these I added chopped pecans. So yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
If you're used to light, fluffy, sweet muffins, don't try this recipe. If you want a grainy, healthy, low-cal, surprisingly tasty muffin that you can feel good about, do try it. I added 1 tsp. of nutmeg. I also followed someone's suggestion and used only whole wheat flour, 1/3 cup honey, and no brown sugar. (Might add some Xylitol as well, next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
They are decent for the calories but it's definitely not my favorite healthy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I can't believe how good these muffins are! I followed the recipe exact but omitted the baking soda and used all whole wheat flour. I was worried about the consistency of the batter (it was really runny) but they puffed up and came out moist and lovely. Definitely a keeper!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States