Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I ate these to replace my cereal in the morning.they are good,but too much wheat bran. Makes them heavy. Will try them again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed these. Are they really only 123 calories each??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
made it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of skim milk and used splenda brown sugar blend instead of brown sugar. added 2 tsp vital wheat gluten, used all whole wheat flour and used almost a pint of fresh blueberries. it is very healthy low-calorie and moist from the blueberries and applesauce. only reason that I did not give it a 5 star--in presentation it is not as beautiful as a blueberry muffin made with white flour and no bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbreadmachine
Living In: Pearl River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used vanilla almond milk but that is the only change I made. They are very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These are very good. I accidentally doubled the amount of applesauce, they were really moist! Not a bad mistake at all. I might do it that way again! I also added cinnamon, really yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I added flaxseed to this recipe and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I had a craving for a moist bran muffin but most recipes had way too much oil or butter. I did make a few changes and they worked fine. I switched the amounts of applesauce and milk, using 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce and just 1/2 cup of milk. I also reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup which was still too sweet for me. I will reduce it to 1/4 cup next time. I didn't have blueberries so I just left them out since I had already increased the applesauce. I got 12 nice sized muffins for about 100 calories apiece. I will definitely make this again. These were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rumford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Deliciously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made these with the following changes: Instead of brown sugar, I used 1/3 cup raw honey. I increased the baking powder to 1 1/2 tsp and used 1 cup whole wheat flour and left out the regular flour. I also added a sprinkle of cinnamon and used frozen wild blueberries. They were a little bland. Knowing how healthy they are, I'm OK with eating them and I'm sure I'll make them again, but I'll make other changes. I might increase the honey to 1/2 cup and do the 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 regular flour. I think I'd like them better with more cinnamon, too. I might try 1/2 tsp. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I subbed splenda brown sugar blend for the brown sugar, subbed a 1/2 cup wheat germ for 1/2 cup wheat bran to make even more healthy. These are awesome, will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States