Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
i doubled the recipe and baked for 25 minutes. I used frozen blueberries and added one chopped apple. They tasted good but the blueberries sank to the bottom and they didn't exactly pop out of the muffin pan. I will try it again but not with frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
A keeper! I forgot to let the bran mix with milk first and had to put in milk after i already blend bran in the mix, it still came out well. I added some chocolate chips and dried apricot, very good! next time i will try add some nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie Ye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2cookSC
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I followed the directions as written except...I added more blueberries. I didn't change the ingredients as some reviewers have done. I'm sure this recipe can be "tweaked" to meet everyone's personal taste but I wanted to try them as written (except for the extra blueberries!) before I started making changes. These are DELICIOUS and soooo moist for a bran muffin! I baked these for 18 minutes and they came out perfectly. I also sprayed the muffin tin with cooking spray and they fell right out..just let them cool down for a bit before you try to remove them. Next time I will double the recipe so I have more on hand. I know these will go fast at my house! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cookSC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I ate these to replace my cereal in the morning.they are good,but too much wheat bran. Makes them heavy. Will try them again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed these. Are they really only 123 calories each??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
made it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of skim milk and used splenda brown sugar blend instead of brown sugar. added 2 tsp vital wheat gluten, used all whole wheat flour and used almost a pint of fresh blueberries. it is very healthy low-calorie and moist from the blueberries and applesauce. only reason that I did not give it a 5 star--in presentation it is not as beautiful as a blueberry muffin made with white flour and no bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbreadmachine
Living In: Pearl River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used vanilla almond milk but that is the only change I made. They are very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These are very good. I accidentally doubled the amount of applesauce, they were really moist! Not a bad mistake at all. I might do it that way again! I also added cinnamon, really yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I added flaxseed to this recipe and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I had a craving for a moist bran muffin but most recipes had way too much oil or butter. I did make a few changes and they worked fine. I switched the amounts of applesauce and milk, using 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce and just 1/2 cup of milk. I also reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup which was still too sweet for me. I will reduce it to 1/4 cup next time. I didn't have blueberries so I just left them out since I had already increased the applesauce. I got 12 nice sized muffins for about 100 calories apiece. I will definitely make this again. These were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rumford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States