Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Really liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Terrible, misleading to imply these are as good as unhealthy muffins. Waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter O'Neil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
They're not awful, but the flavour is greatly lacking. I appreciate that they are low calorie and healthier, but I'd rather eat a tasty 200 calorie muffin than a bland 100 calorie muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiara Scicluna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerstin
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These muffins were fantastic! I didn't change a thing and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Really good, very moist muffins! I pretty much followed the recipe as written. The only changes I made were to increase the vanilla extract to 1tsp and to use 3/4tsp baking powder and 1/4tsp baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Moist and delicious. The picture does not give this recipe justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These are fantastic! I always make 24, but set the recipe to 36 servings, to get large muffins. And then I healthified the recipe (based on 36 servings, as mentioned above): Switch from cow milk to either 3 cups store-bought almond milk or 4 cups unstrained almond milk if you're making it at home. If I don't have apple sauce, I use fork mashed bananas. Instead of eggs I use 3 tbsp chia seeds mixed with 9 tbsp water. I skip the sugar completely, use all 3 cups whole wheat flour, skip the salt, and instead of 3 cups blueberries, use 1 cup blueberries and 2 cups raisins. So come to think of it, it really became a completely new recipe! The raisins sweeten them perfectly. They taste great, and are completely fat free and free of refined sugars as well. These are a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Wojciechowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These muffins are great! I also used honey instead of br sugar and only ww flour. Will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made these lovely muffins today and they came out nothing like the photo. Mine look like straight raisin-brand muffins (dark and bran-full). I used frozen blueberries and the outcome is moist and tasty. Not too sweet even though I upped the sugar a bit based on what other reviews suggested. All in all I like this muffin and will likely make again soon (with fresh blueberries this time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States