Low Fat Apple Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is an AWESOME recipe!!!! I made mine with half whole wheat flour and used skin milk soured with lemon juice, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla, a whole apple grated, and used 1/4 cup splenda brown sugar. They turned out wonderful and for once actually pretty guilt free. I'm going to experiment with some more flavors tonight. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe. Okay so I fooled arounf with this recipe a bit... added white choc chips and pumpkin pie spice, cherry flavored craisons, and also my absolute favorite one banana. I thought the banana natch wasn't going to turn out but I ended up with the most moist delicious guilt-less banana muffins. I just cant tell you enough how great this recipe is. Thank you thank you thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was really good for a base to any changes you want to make. I subsituted 1/2 mashed bananna & 1 tsp oil for the oil & used the light version (with splenda) of brown sugar. I also added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts & cranraisins instead of the raisins. Was a big hit with the girls on my diet team.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My muffins came out a little dry and with very little flavor. I did spread some jelly on it and that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Delicious as is, add some walnuts next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I really enjoyed theese muffins. i added apple sauce instead of the grated apple and used 1 chopped apple also. I added 1/2c extra buttermilk because the mixture looked a little dry. The result was a moist enjoyable muffin. My family was pleased and didn't know they were low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
A great recipe.I added a little cinnamon and vanilla and threw in a handful of choc chips for sweetenss. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
These were deilcious, I add rasins because whats a bran muffin without raisins? I added by hand but about 1/2 cup maybe. Ive made 2 batches in 2 days and my whole family loves them, I added vanilla and apple pie spice to one, But i screwed up on cooking time, so they were a little rubbery, but the first batch was amazing Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe is awesome! It's great for something quick to grab in the morning and it's lowfat and you get your fiber in the morning! The muffins turn out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These muffins are easy to prepare and using Weight Watchers e-tools "build a recipe" they come out to only 1 point. I can't wait to modify the recipe using blackberries in place of the apples, or bananas or blueberries, etc. These will definitely be a family favorite for a high fiber, low-fat snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States