Low Carb Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Great recipe for summer zucchini, and more filling than you would expect. Used half the parmesan but probably would have been better with the called for amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I really liked these pancakes. They held together well in the pan and flipped with no problems. I didn't have any basil, so I added some Italian seasoning. My husband and daughter loved them. I wonder if anyone has made these with egg whites instead of whole eggs. Just thinking of a way to lower the cholesterol. I will make these for breakfast with eggs and morning star sausages. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Husband says less garlic... :) and I had already used only 2 cloves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great Recipe! I used half the ingredients, and it was just the right amount for one person. I salted them and let them sit for only 10 Minutes before squeezing out the water, and they held together perfectly. They also taste great with a Cucumber-Yoghurt-Dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catnipcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I make a similar recipe, but add Old Bay Seasoning and also bread crumbs to give it shape. I do not use basil or nutmeg and then flour the cakes and fry in oil. They taste like crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fabulous!!! I used my mini-processor to chop up the zucchini. Found there was alot less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have a very similar recipe, that I serve as a side dish. The only difference is I use 2 TBSP of soy protein for binding and add feta cheese instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Pretty good taste and definitely unique... but WAY too much work for the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Sorry, just made these. I have one large, flat pancake. Couldn't get the to become individual pancakes. Too much liquid. Drained in frig or an hour, but still too moist. Even tried some corn flour to dry to dry it out, but no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This reciepe was AMAZING. I would serve this to the Queen. Followed all the directions to a T. The more you squeeze out the liquid from the veg the better. I am on a low carb diet and am extremely picky about my food and this was THE BOMB. I make my own full fat Greek yogurt and a little dollop set this pancake into outerspace. I used Parmesano Reggiano and all homegrown ingredients. Good ingredients=Good food. Served this with roasted chicken and heirloom tomatoes salad with balsamic vinegar red wine vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States