Low Carb Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Nommy. They tasted super good. I didn't take the time to properly drain the zucchini because I don't have any paper towels at the moment (I also excluded the onion powder because I don't have any of that either.) If you properly drain them, they will hold together better, probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I love courgette fritters (I'm British). I let my courgette drain in a colander or even a sieve for up to an hour then just squeeze excess water out with my hands. It's such an easy recipe and tastes delicious plus they're very filling when you're hungry. I also like to experiment with herbs and spices and this is good with chopped green or red chilli; fresh chives; mint and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helenbu

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
YUM YUM!!! I was so worried these wouldn't hold because there was no way of making these into patties by hand. They were to goopy. Anyway so I just spooned it into the pan shaped it as well as a I could and hoped it would hold. They flipped beautifully! Tasted good too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I'm low-carbin' it and thought I'd try these for a different breakfast. They are deliciously savory. I put the zucchini in a thin cotton towel in the colander, salt it and then wring out the liquid. I added extra parmesan and used minced red onions. FABULOUS!! I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious, followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I scaled it down for 1 serving too and it worked well. Thinking about adding crab to see if you could make crab cakes with this recipe. If I do I'll repost and tell how it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
3 out of 4 of us enjoyed these....I used regular onion instead of green and ran the onion and garlic through the food processor with the zucchini....loved the low carb aspect....but I found them kinda hard to stay together while cooking and flipping....I did add a few tablespoons of corn meal to "tighten" them up a bit....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
We were impressed! My husband said 'best zucchini he ever had'. We eat diabetic friendly, and I have lots of zucchini in the garden. Even my boys thought it was 'edible'. This is easy to make as the Zucchini is easy to shred, getting the water out of it was the difficult part. I didn't have basil leaves, and I used shredded Mexican blend cheese, but I kept everything else the same. I noticed it took longer to cook on each side than stated, but that was probably because of the water content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I thought this was a clever low-carb breakfast. I couldn't get the patties to stick together so I threw it all in the pan together and I loved how it turned out! I thought they tasted almost like hashbrowns so I ate it with ketchup too. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wonderful flavor! Can also be frozen and reheated either in a frying pan or microwave. One tip: I was trying to figure out how to make these for a crowd, but the salting, draining, etc. was just too much work. I put the shredded zucchini in my dehydrator for an hour at 125 degrees. Perfect solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Loved this, our resolution was to go low carb and these were delicious. I didn't have to tweek anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly130

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States