Low Carb Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious. But do have to make sure they drain for an hour. We can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Nice change - these weren't hard to make and they tasted pretty good too. Got mine to turn out crispy outside without being mushy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
i loved the flavor! I had WAY TOO MUCH salt on mine, any hints on how to avoid that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These are fantastic... actually addictive like real fries. The trick is to make sure they are coated well and put them on a rack then on a cookie sheet so they are crispy. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This recipe was good, but wasn't quite what I expected. In my opinion the herbs were too much, I am going to cut down on them by 25% or so next time. Or maybe even use fresh herbs instead of dried. It's possible I did something wrong as I did bake about 5 minutes longer than specified here (my oven is weak and often takes longer), but all the herbs came out very bitter tasting. If you are a family who has always raised your children on health food options like these, (assuming you don't mess the herb taste up like I did) your kids will probably like these just fine. This is not however, a recipe to offer children who are being slowly moved into healthier eating. It clearly tastes like something meant to be healthy. I thought the breading came out crispy enough, I actually enjoyed the texture. Someone commented that the breading sticks to itself better than the zucchini and my comments to that would be 1) make sure your zucchini is drained well enough and 2) makes sure you give the egg a moment to drip off before dipping into breading. It sticks to itself because it becomes too infiltrated by the egg. I had this problem near the end when the constant dipping had transferred quite a bit of egg into the breading bowl. Overall I personally liked it, but I will use fresh herbs next time if they are available to me or cut down on the dry. I will also add a little more parmesan, and slice a little thinner to get a more thoroughly crisped outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Taste great but the almond would not stick to the zucchini??Any suggestions???Tasted good..not enough almonds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Sperling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Love these....am making them again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong, but mine were pretty soggy. Not sure what I could have done differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
If you are seriously counting carbs, pay attention to the recipe servings listed. This recipe is for 6 servings, so one serving would only be 3/8ths of a zucchini for 4.5 grams of carbs. Great recipe for those of us on Atkins who are missing fried junk food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I liked this. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States