Low Carb Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Very labor intensive. The taste was fine, but couldn't get.crunchy. Didn't have almond so I ground up peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
These things are incredibly good!! I have made them twice and even my mom (a former cooking teacher and caterer) loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Ranker
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I didn't set for an hour, I just baked at 250 for 15 min. Then I increased temp to 450 for 10 min. Crispy & delicious. I also used my baking stone, no need to turn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Ranker
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
will not make these again. They were soggy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Loved these!! I let them sit for an extra hour, used almond flour instead of crushed almonds, and added a lil Old Bay Seasoning. They came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I like these a lot. But I don't need low carb, so when I didn't have the ground almonds, I just used Italian bread crumbs instead of the almond & Parmesan & Italian seasoning. They were much lighter, still crispy, and very good. The next batch, I added a little Parmesan to the crumbs. Only slightly heavier, a little more flavorful. Really easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We love this recipe. I added 1/4 cup of Italian Panko Bread Crumbs and I used almond flour. they came out delish. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very happy with how the fries came out! I let the zucchini strips dry for about an hour but did not rinse the salt off with water. I just wiped them and squeezed all the water out. I only needed 1 egg, as well as 1/4c almond meal, 1/4c whole wheat panko crumbs, and 1/8c parmesan cheese. I roasted the fries for about 20mins and they came out with a crunchy coating. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was great! Cripsy and relish just as is. I didn't have any parchment paper so just coconut oiled pan. Will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I think it is better than Potato fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States