Low Carb Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bird teach
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Excellent! Only added a can of rotel to squash while sautéing . It added a ton of flavor! Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delish! I'm really not a squash fan, but this was soooo so good, I had seconds! I didn't have any cream so I used 1/4 c. skim milk and 1/4 c. nonfat Greek yogurt, which really gave it a creamy taste and more protein. I also didn't have onions, so I used half a large shallot and lots more garlic. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I cut the almonds in half, used yogurt instead of whipping cream, and parmesan for the cheese. I also increased the butter and oil to 2 tbs apiece. Great idea for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I used 2 large yellow squash, 2 large zucchini. This turned out ok- not great. Maybe that other home chef's idea of adding chiles is just what it would take to make it special. I ground up my almonds in the nutribullet with a milling blade- maybe chopping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
So good. Shredded the veggies. Used carrots,onions and zucchini. Used feta cheese instead. The almonds were delish. Ate too much but at least it is healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Cut eggs down to one. Otherwise, excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good! Followed the recipe but did add green chiles for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I followed the directions in this recipe with the exception of 1) using a mix of yellow squash and zucchini, 2) using my Paderno to cut the squash into "noodles," and 3) adding diced, cooked chicken, making this an all-in-one casserole. I loved the texture the almonds gave to the dish! It was a delicious, fresh tasting entree for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States