Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These were delicious. I filled them with a cottage cheese, vanilla and sweetener mixture along with fresh strawberries. I did not have syrup for the crepe, so I just used sweetener. I also made a savory one, like a tortilla by omitting the syrup and cinnamon, then I filled it with cheese for a quesadilla. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I am impressed more by the fact that I can have 'pancakes' without completely blowing my diet. I used lite syrup and whipped cream cheese as that is what I had. I used egg beaters to save a few more calories. I omitted the butter and used Pam instead. I made a couple with mini semi sweet choc chips folded in the middle and a cople with strawberry preserves. I loved the choc chips and the kiddos loved the preserves ones. Will mae again with fat free cream cheese. Don't expect actual pancakes here- more like crepes as the title suggests- but still delicious. I think I will try some with splenda brown sugar in addition to the cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were AMAZING! I have been missing bread on this low carb diet so these crepes hit the spot. I made them without the syrup or cinnamon. I like them better plain. I just put butter on them and scarfed them down. They are tricky to flip...be sure there is some butter or oil on the pan for each one. I plan to use them for chicken crepes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver City, Texas, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
From the first bite of this I was hooked! I've tried several different variances of this recipe and they've all turned out great. When I was in a hurry, I would use whipped cream cheese and it would blend really smoothly. When I wanted a lower calorie meal, I'd substitute the normal cream cheese for fat free cream cheese and use egg whites with no butter. And lastly, this makes a yummy savory meal if you decide to add meat and salsa to it. Very versatile and extremely easy!! Thanks so much for sharing this, chazmataz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I am so picky about trying new recipes. I am trying to learn new low carb recipes and trust me, this one is excellent! Easy ingredients, easy to make, and delicious! I couldn't believe it! Thanks so much for sharing! I would love to modify this to create a wrap or taco shells or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TamBell11
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My family really liked them! My daughter ate them with Nutella on them! Great healthy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
They're OK. Still very "eggie." I ate them plain, so they'd be much better with jam, but then they wouldn't be low card.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Barnes Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I'll keep it simple: FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent! I have to admit I was very surprised how great these tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I tried this recipe last night. My husband and I loved it. I let mine cook much longer than suggested as I wanted mine a little more firm. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States