Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Fantastic alternative to the boring egg breakfast on low carb diet plans. Even if not doing low carb it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
YESSS!!!!!! thank u so much for posting this, for a carb addict on a mission to lose some weight, this helps SO much. I use eggbeaters & laughing cow cheese & sugarfree syrup for minimal calories. I put a little more of the laughing cow cheese spread on top along with the syrup. This satisfies my morning carb cravings to go along with plain eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicous! No gross eggy or fake bread taste. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
what could be better when starving for pancakes and on a low carb diet--nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcookmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Range, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I actually substitued almond extract and nutmeg for the cinnamon. WOW! I also put blueberries in the mix and fried them up. Yum! I then added a spoonful of whipped topping. These are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
As a type 1 diabetic who also has celiac disease and can't eat flour, these low-carb crepes completely rock my world! To keep them even more low-carb and to add even more to the already-amazing flavor, we've been substituting Davinci toasted marshmallow sugar free syrup for the 'regular' sugar free syrup (which is still loaded with carbs). I am not sure I can put in words how amazing these crepes are! With a bit of peanut butter and whipped topping, they sort of make you want to melt into happy oblivion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annifer
Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
These were great! Absolutely delicious! We added whipped cream and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My in-laws, who are on a low carb diet, loved them. I didn't personally taste them, but since the in-laws loved them I'm giving them 5 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I am a dietitian who has eats low-carb. My husband and I LOVED these! I mixed 4 oz ricotta cheese, 2 oz sour cream, 2 oz cream cheese and 2 T whipping cream for a filling, then tossed a few blueberries inside. Heaven on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A wonderful treat! I topped mine with a little whip cream. The kids loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrell337

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States