Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
AWESOME! I don't usually go back and review but I had to for this recipe. I made the recipe for 1 serving so just halfed the ingredients, but I used fat free cream cheese, egg substitute, and added some splenda. I got 3 great size pancakes out of it, and I added mini chocolate chips to one, banana to another, and blueberries to the 3rd. YUMMY. All for 125 calories!! Thanks so much for the recipe idea. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
these are amazing! instead of using sugar free syrup, i added splenda brown sugar into the batter and also topped it with a little bit. i didn't want to wait for the cream cheese to soften to try this, so i also wound up with chunks, but i think it made it taste even better. i'm new to low-carb so this was a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
excellent. I was missing my pancakes on this low carb diet but this will work!! so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I joined just to review this! These were FABULOUS, and I'm a major crepe and pancake snob! This hits the low-carb spot when you're aching for some pancakes. I didn't use any sugar substitute and they came out yummy and savory. If you want sweet without the sugar substitutes you can spread some preserves or jam, or have them with cheese. The only bad part was when they were finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Simple to make and delicious. I used strawberry cream cheese and didn't add the cinnamon or sweetener. The first one I made was a standard crepe size, then I did tablespoons, then 1/8th cup measures. The crepe size was a beautiful thing to behold, but I really didn't want to struggle with getting another one out of the pan, hence the experiments. The 1/8th cup measured crepes were easy to manage out of the pan and the size looked nice on a plate. You could fold these in half over fruit or jam and they would be a welcoming sight. Next time I'll add a photo; but this time they're all gone! :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwbrenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Wow, just got done eating them and they tasted wonderful! I didn't have time to wait for the cream cheese to soften which did give me some lumps but I kind of like seeing the lumps of cream cheese in my pancake crepe. I used an electric hand mixer to mix all ingredients and it worked great! With low carbing I get sick of eggs and typical egg breakfast dishes so I was really excited to try this and I was not disappointed. Thank you! Note: I have now discovered that putting the ingredients in a small blender to blend works great and takes care of any problems with lumps. It mixes it up into a smooth batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So delicious! A great replacement for pancakes on a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambeans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
These crepes are fantastic! I enjoyed them with fresh cucumbers for a tasty low carb breakfast. Make sure your cream cheese is really soft before you start so that it is easier to mix into the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
simply delicious! I followed the directions the same, except I used fat free cream cheese. These smell and taste just like french toast when you add the cinnamon and the syrup. I will definitely be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhmitslacy
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is AMAZing! I was worried about the amount of cinnamon, so, the first time I only put in half--don't do that....it is not to much..... it is awesome! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States