Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
AWESOME! I don't usually go back and review but I had to for this recipe. I made the recipe for 1 serving so just halfed the ingredients, but I used fat free cream cheese, egg substitute, and added some splenda. I got 3 great size pancakes out of it, and I added mini chocolate chips to one, banana to another, and blueberries to the 3rd. YUMMY. All for 125 calories!! Thanks so much for the recipe idea. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was a welcome relief from having eggs and bacon for breakfast on my low carb diet. I inadvertently poured all the egg into the cream cheese but using a whisk took care of the lumps. I do agree with another reviewer though and really like the lumps in the mixture (nothing like having a nice bite of cream cheese in this lovely recipe). I held the butter (used Pam in the frying pan). Then used the butter for topping and some Splenda instead of a sugar-free syrup since I didn't have any in the house. Tasted like french toast with the Splenda added. Great alternative to bacon and eggs, thank you! ********Edited to add that I made this again but made one large crepe, covered the pan so it would cook through on med heat. When done, I added 1/2 cup of fresh crushed blueberries mixed with some Splenda and rolled it into a crepe and topped it with sugar free cool whip. A great low carb Blueberry Crepe dessert! Any low carb fresh berry would work for filing, strawberries, blackberries, etc. What a wonderful treat to have. ..................Also last night I was looking to make something a tad different and used 2 tablespoons of sugar free Orange Marmalade (sweetened with Splenda). When the crepe was halfway through cooking, I dropped the marmalade on top. As it heats, it does spread some. Rolled it up, dotted with the butter and topped with sugar free Cool Whip, a nice change of pace with a nice light taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Wow, just got done eating them and they tasted wonderful! I didn't have time to wait for the cream cheese to soften which did give me some lumps but I kind of like seeing the lumps of cream cheese in my pancake crepe. I used an electric hand mixer to mix all ingredients and it worked great! With low carbing I get sick of eggs and typical egg breakfast dishes so I was really excited to try this and I was not disappointed. Thank you! Note: I have now discovered that putting the ingredients in a small blender to blend works great and takes care of any problems with lumps. It mixes it up into a smooth batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These were delicious. I filled them with a cottage cheese, vanilla and sweetener mixture along with fresh strawberries. I did not have syrup for the crepe, so I just used sweetener. I also made a savory one, like a tortilla by omitting the syrup and cinnamon, then I filled it with cheese for a quesadilla. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Simple to make and delicious. I used strawberry cream cheese and didn't add the cinnamon or sweetener. The first one I made was a standard crepe size, then I did tablespoons, then 1/8th cup measures. The crepe size was a beautiful thing to behold, but I really didn't want to struggle with getting another one out of the pan, hence the experiments. The 1/8th cup measured crepes were easy to manage out of the pan and the size looked nice on a plate. You could fold these in half over fruit or jam and they would be a welcoming sight. Next time I'll add a photo; but this time they're all gone! :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwbrenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I joined just to review this! These were FABULOUS, and I'm a major crepe and pancake snob! This hits the low-carb spot when you're aching for some pancakes. I didn't use any sugar substitute and they came out yummy and savory. If you want sweet without the sugar substitutes you can spread some preserves or jam, or have them with cheese. The only bad part was when they were finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
these are amazing! instead of using sugar free syrup, i added splenda brown sugar into the batter and also topped it with a little bit. i didn't want to wait for the cream cheese to soften to try this, so i also wound up with chunks, but i think it made it taste even better. i'm new to low-carb so this was a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
excellent. I was missing my pancakes on this low carb diet but this will work!! so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
delicious...even when I am not doing low carb, I think I will stick to this recipe. It's was very easy. I softened the cream cheese in the microwave, added all of it plus the eggs to my kitchen aid and let it do the work. I then added the cinnamon and a tbl of splenda instead of the syrup. I doubled the recipe and it was plenty for my husband and I to be full from breakfast and my son had one too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Fantastic!!!! I made it exactly as directed except I mixed it all with my Kitchenaid and I softened the cream cheese a bit in the microwave. I topped mine with warmed suger free jam and whipped cream. They do no roll very well witout breaking so I stacked mine one on top of the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States