Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Whipped these bad boys up in the Vitamix to avoid the lumps. I'm amazed that cream cheese and eggs make pancakes! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I'm doing the Atkins diet and having to find food that makes my mouth happy again. This was amazing!!! I went to add vanilla extract, but it was almond extract! Tastey accident!! I also added a packet of Splenda to the batter and put the syrup on top instead of in it. This will be my fallback sweet treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious and filling. Made with a single egg used whipped cream cheese (may have made mixing easier) also used splenda brown sugar as a sweetener added blueberries before folding topped with whipped cream. Added to my recipe box. Soooo good! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These are the most delicious pancakes I've ever had. Makes change from eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband has been craving enchiladas so I turned this recipe into a savory tortilla. Added salt, pepper and oregano. Then mixed cooked pork meat, cheese, small amounts of green chilis and onion, and heated it through. Then rolled up two tablespoons on top of 1 "tortilla" and topped it with a small amount of sour cream. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These came a lot closer to tasting like real pancakes than I expected. I just dumped everything in the blender and the batter came out silky smooth. They cooked up just like pancakes too, flip them over when the bubbles form on the surface. The yield was a little small, I ate the entire recipe (a bit over 600 calories) by myself. A big guy or hungry teen could put down a double recipe no problem, so adjust as necessary when serving a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kobe Dog

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Such a great recipe! I made a few modifications but overall this was surprisingly delicious and perfect for my low-carb diet. I used 4 oz cream cheese (softened in the microwave), mixed in 2 eggs, pumpkin pie spice, and 1 packet of splenda. I topped it with a scoop of ricotta cheese, a sprinkle of cinnamon, and fresh berries. (see photo) Next time I will try adding vanilla and maybe another packet of splenda since it could have been a little bit sweeter for my taste. Thanks for the recipe! Will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I can see now why this is called a "pancake crepe" instead of just a crepe. Mine puffed up light and fluffy, not at all the taste or texture of a crepe, but rather just a cheese omelet. I omitted the sugar syrup to keep the carbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. Microwaved a half bag of unsweetened mixed berries for a minute until the berries were thawed and juicy, stirred in a teaspoon of Splenda and poured the berries and juice over the crepes. If you are low carbing, this does satisfy those Sunday morning pancake cravings! Very good. One tip--use small omelet pan and learn to do the pancake flip without using a spatula! They will hold their shape better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
A great recipe if you are on low carb! Tastes just like a crepe - I agree with others - leave the cream cheese lumpy. I also added a dash of orange extract (I add this to my regular pancakes) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States