Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These are the most delicious pancakes I've ever had. Makes change from eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband has been craving enchiladas so I turned this recipe into a savory tortilla. Added salt, pepper and oregano. Then mixed cooked pork meat, cheese, small amounts of green chilis and onion, and heated it through. Then rolled up two tablespoons on top of 1 "tortilla" and topped it with a small amount of sour cream. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These came a lot closer to tasting like real pancakes than I expected. I just dumped everything in the blender and the batter came out silky smooth. They cooked up just like pancakes too, flip them over when the bubbles form on the surface. The yield was a little small, I ate the entire recipe (a bit over 600 calories) by myself. A big guy or hungry teen could put down a double recipe no problem, so adjust as necessary when serving a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kobe Dog

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Such a great recipe! I made a few modifications but overall this was surprisingly delicious and perfect for my low-carb diet. I used 4 oz cream cheese (softened in the microwave), mixed in 2 eggs, pumpkin pie spice, and 1 packet of splenda. I topped it with a scoop of ricotta cheese, a sprinkle of cinnamon, and fresh berries. (see photo) Next time I will try adding vanilla and maybe another packet of splenda since it could have been a little bit sweeter for my taste. Thanks for the recipe! Will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I can see now why this is called a "pancake crepe" instead of just a crepe. Mine puffed up light and fluffy, not at all the taste or texture of a crepe, but rather just a cheese omelet. I omitted the sugar syrup to keep the carbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. Microwaved a half bag of unsweetened mixed berries for a minute until the berries were thawed and juicy, stirred in a teaspoon of Splenda and poured the berries and juice over the crepes. If you are low carbing, this does satisfy those Sunday morning pancake cravings! Very good. One tip--use small omelet pan and learn to do the pancake flip without using a spatula! They will hold their shape better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
A great recipe if you are on low carb! Tastes just like a crepe - I agree with others - leave the cream cheese lumpy. I also added a dash of orange extract (I add this to my regular pancakes) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Amazing! Best pancakes ever. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
As many of you have commented, the egg routine was getting old! I tried this and absolutely loved it. Made it exactly as called for but eliminated the syrup until it was cooked. Since I did not have sugar free syrup, I drizzled a few drops of maple syrup and it was delicious! Will make it part of my low carb breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just made these this morning. I didn't have cinnamon & I didn't have sugar free syrup. I had to improvise... I doubled the recipe (which makes way more than you'd think!) and substituted a teaspoon of vanilla & a packet of Splenda for my missing cinnamon & syrup. I'm happy I had to! They were so delicious! Nice alternative on my low carb diet. Using the extra crepes later filled with shredded chicken for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States