Low-Carb Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Yuk! Threw it out and I normally love cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Rose Driscoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this last night, loved it!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YoungWife
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I love cauliflower but I did not care for it cooked this way at all. My daughter also loves cauliflower but would not eat this. It was grainy and the texture just didn't do it any justice. The uncooked garlic was to over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Bertucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
did not have whipped cream cheese. Used Boursin herbed cheese instead. the garlic was a bit too much for me. Not necessary. Aside from that, really loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I was disappointed with this recipie. Followed it exactly and used my immersion blender and I did not care for it at all. It definitely needs something added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Added a tbsp of butter, and used garlic salt instead of minced. Delicious! My potato loving boyfriend didn't notice the substitution until his plate was cleared. Also, using the immersion blender is a treat, much better than mashing potatoes by hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Nice consistency. Didn't like the taste. Prefer faux mashed potatoes made with cauliflower, cream and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Didn't change a thing. My son doesn't eat cauliflower usually but he ate this up. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I microwaved frozen cauliflower in a cover dish until tender. While hot I added a 1/4 block of light cream cheese and season salt and 1/4 tsp minced garlic. I used a hand masher but might try immersion blender. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States