Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I followed recipe till the sausage part, I used Chicken sausage stuffed with spinach and red pepper. This recipe was delicious. I did not add any extra spices other than what is on the recipe. Easy, delicious, husband really liked it. It is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is absolutely yummo. I am tired of the same old low carb meals and thought this looked good. It was beyond good! Unfortunately for me, the low carb didn't mean much because I went back for a second huge bowl so still had way too many calories. If you like Jambalaya, you will love this. I didn't have any shrimp so had to omit them ( Did not want to go to go to the store). Also, I had no Cajun spice so I made my own using a recipe from this site. That too was really good. This is a keeper. My husband loved it too. I will use this in future even for a non low carb and will use this recipe but just add rice to the pan (brown or white) and let it cook while it's simmering. This is in my recipe box and I will definitely use it again and again. Thank you Malory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
So good! I made it exactly as instructed & it was the best low-carb dinner I have tried by far! The only problem is that it may be too good, making it easy to overdo it. (low carb ? no carb).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
We love it. All I did was add a little extra Cajun seasoning. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhkeys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this for dinner last night with just a couple of changes and it was great! Everyone, even my 1 year olds enjoyed it (I used less hot sauce so they could have it and just added more to taste after cooking). I had to substitute smoked sausage for the andouille, and I added a bag of frozen okra, but everything else stayed the same. I also served it with a side of cauliflower rice. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I was looking for a low carb main dish to make and ran across this recipe. Being a fan of Cajun cuisine, I decided to give it a try. The only straying from the recipe that I did was adding more hot sauce. Obviously heat is a personal preference, so I spiced it up to my liking. Other than that minor change, I did exactly what was directed. My opinion? Phenomenal! The flavors are amazing and the textures are distictly jambalaya. You will not miss the rice! My only suggestion is to double up on the recipe. It makes a lot as it is, but you'll be wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was delicious. Having become very tired of our low-carb diet, we needed something that really satisfied. This fit the bill perfectly. On the spicy side for some of us, but others loved the heat! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Great low carb dish. I substituted 2 cups of TSP (Textured Soy Protein) for the squash and used a healthy dollop of green tabasco as the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was yummy!!! I added a bit more cajun seasoning and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Awesome taste. My husband and I just started eating low-carb and getting bored with the recipes. This definitely was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States