Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious!!! I pretty much followed the recipe. Had 1 grren and one red pepper. Add whole ca of chicken broth so did not wasted 1/2 can. Was like thick soup. Excellent flavor. will definetely make again. I also did not cook shrimp. I just added it in toward the end and it cooked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Just forget the name and try the dish. Really tasty and easy to do. It´s going to be a regular in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Excellent! Hubby said this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband and I are on weight watchers, and I thought this looked like it would be a healthy dish. It was great - my husband is a great cook and is from Louisiana, and even he thought it was great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe! Great low-carb alternative. I used red peppers instead of green; personal preference. Didn't have chicken, so increased the andouille sausage. Next time I will make sure I have chicken and increase the shrimp. Took longer to prepare and cook than listed - hence the 4 stars. I will use this recipe througout the winter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Threw everything in a crock pot- yummy! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Love this recipe! Doing the low-carb thing today and am really enjoying this as I write. I like the combination of the adouille, chicken and shrimp and the spiciness of adding Tony's creole to the dish. Alterations- positive- added 1/3 of brown rice that only added 15 grams of carb added some okra which seemed fitting used Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning negative- added too much okra- whole bag added too much stock-about 2.5-3 cups Even so, the dish was excellent! Yummy Morgan! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We are dieting and I found this lovely recipe. It was really, really good and gave us the flavors of Jambalaya that we love. Made exactly as written but did use chicken andouille sausage. Thank you so much for a recipe that helps us keep the weight off while keeping the taste. . . and it was quick and easy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I thought this was a great, low carb recipe. My family loved it and I brought the leftovers in for my low carb living co-workers to try. It was a hit with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My husband and I both really liked this dish. It was great for a cold November night. The only change was that I did not add the hot sauce. For us, the Cajun seasoning and Andouille sausage made for the perfect amount of spice. We are both trying to cut back on our simple carbs and this will be made many times throughout the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States