Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was very good and even better after it sat for a day or two. Next time I will substitute chorizo in for the andouille sausage only because it was a little too spicy for my family. I also used a mix of green, yellow and red (sweet) peppers as I prefer that. We do not eat a lot of carbs, so this was a perfect high protein delicious meal that fits our lifestyle perfectly. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I read some of the reviews before I made the recipe, so I added riced cauliflower, 2c. okra, increased the chicken broth to 3c, increased the Cajun seasoning to 3T, and increased the shrimp to 1 1/2 lb. My chicken-hating husband had 2 large servings [I left the chicken at 1 lb], our 21-yr-old grandson who lives with us had 2 very large servings, & I had a bit more than my usual sized 1 serving. Everyone loved it!! I'm trying to decide if I want to make a double recipe next time & divide it before I bring our supper for that night to the table. It's so good fresh I'll really have to thing about doubling it so I can put the saved half into a vacuum heat-sealed bag to have a delish supper in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this for my very traditional men (husband, son, and son in law) and served it over spaghetti squash. They loved it! I have made it several times since and it is even better the next day as a leftover. Made it without onions since my son in law doesn't like them, but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious!!! I pretty much followed the recipe. Had 1 grren and one red pepper. Add whole ca of chicken broth so did not wasted 1/2 can. Was like thick soup. Excellent flavor. will definetely make again. I also did not cook shrimp. I just added it in toward the end and it cooked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Just forget the name and try the dish. Really tasty and easy to do. It´s going to be a regular in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Excellent! Hubby said this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband and I are on weight watchers, and I thought this looked like it would be a healthy dish. It was great - my husband is a great cook and is from Louisiana, and even he thought it was great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe! Great low-carb alternative. I used red peppers instead of green; personal preference. Didn't have chicken, so increased the andouille sausage. Next time I will make sure I have chicken and increase the shrimp. Took longer to prepare and cook than listed - hence the 4 stars. I will use this recipe througout the winter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Threw everything in a crock pot- yummy! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Love this recipe! Doing the low-carb thing today and am really enjoying this as I write. I like the combination of the adouille, chicken and shrimp and the spiciness of adding Tony's creole to the dish. Alterations- positive- added 1/3 of brown rice that only added 15 grams of carb added some okra which seemed fitting used Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning negative- added too much okra- whole bag added too much stock-about 2.5-3 cups Even so, the dish was excellent! Yummy Morgan! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States