Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this recipe as described and just loved it. This will be on my regular rotation of meals. Thanks for sharing this taste delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great recipe, serve with rice on the side for those who carb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very yummy, but 45 minutes my eye. This takes forever with all the chopping and precooking. Will make again but will have to plan way ahead. Very tasty and diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a great dish even if those nit pickers (including my sister) say it isn't jambalaya because it has no rice. Who cares? It is really good. I realized at the last minute that I didn't have any zucchini so I threw in a can of okra and I added an extra can of tomatoes. Left out the hot sauce (DH doesn't like hot stuff) and let everyone add it to their own bowl. I also took the suggestion of another reader and served it with spaghetti squash. All 5 of the people eating it loved it, and there was only a little bit left. My sister begged the rest of it from me the next day for her lunch. This recipe will definitely become a regular here, and I think I will try making it in the slow cooker. Thanks, Morgan, for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
An amazing way to get the flavor of jambalaya without the unneeded carbs. I did not miss the rice at all! For those of you that insist on rating something . because it doesn't have an ingredient that you feel is necessary (rice) I would ask that you don't rate a low carb recipe based on that. For those of you looking for a low carb option, this has a lot of flavor and is very satisfying! Try it - you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great recipe. Love Jambalaya, but with a diabetic in the house it hasn't been on the menu. Tried this today and we all loved it. Stayed pretty close to the recipe as listed. Was a bit overenthusiastic with the cajun seasoning, but it was still great. Changes for next time would be different colored peppers, and a yellow squash, just to liven up the colors a bit. Didn't miss the rice at all, but then I'm not from Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Just made a double recipe of this Jambalaya and we all loved it. I've never had it before but had always wanted to try it. Used our kids as the taste testors and it was a hit. I didn't make it too hot because I knew the grandkids wouldn't eat it. But my step-son said I could make this for him anytime! Thanks Morgan...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was ok but for my taste could have used more spice. I think if I make it again I will definitely spice it up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Being from Louisiana, I agree with Chuck. I'd omit the zucchini and add brown rice instead. Also, it's either chicken and sausage Jambalaya or seafood Jambalaya. The tomatoes should be optional and there should be a roux somewhere in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Low-Carb Jambalaya

See how to make a tasty, meat-filled jambalaya without all the carbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States