Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I love this stuff, but with some picky eaters around here I made some changes that are worth a try if you are looking for even more kick. I replaced the zuccini and bell peppers with a small can of diced green chilis and small can of diced jalapenos. I also cut the garlic back to about 2 1/2 cloves and used chicken sausage for a lower fat content. We also skip the shrimp, but its up to you. Prepare as directed, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Mumaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I served it with white rice and added some red pepper flakes to make it a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it 3 times in the past month. My husband and I are following the Paleo diet and this recipe fits right in with that plan. My kids love this also. I make rice for my kids to eat with it. The chopping of the vegetables does take some time but it is well worth the effort! Thanks for sharing Morgan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I know that this isn't TRUE jambalya but it's still really good. I made the jambalya, hubby made the rice. Instead of butter and olive oil, I used Pam, cutting the fat down even more. Next time, instead of white rice, I'm going to make quinoa. Not the same but healthier. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lqdcrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
delicious! i've made this 2 times and wouldn't change a thing. flavorful, fresh. make sure to give yourself time for all the chopping necessary for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Really good! I forgot to buy the Zucchinis so used Bok Choy instead. Turned out really good. Only suggestion would be to cut back on the Cajun Seasoning if you are not a fan of spicy food, I am however and loved the kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I was in the process of making this recipe on a cool Sunday afternoon, and some unexpected company dropped by. I had been looking forward to eating it as I made it and was a bit disappointed because I didn't want to eat in front of my guests who had already eaten. They both said it smelled so good they wouldn't mind a small bowl. They loved it, I REALLY loved it and can't wait to make it again. I followed the recipe as directed, except I did use a bit more garlic, which I prefer. This was incredible and definitely a crowd pleaser for those who like a lot of flavor and spice! Might be my favorite recipe off of this site ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I loved this, it was yummy. My husband liked it as well and I appreciate it is low card since he is diabetic. It was easy to make & flavorful! My only change was using 2 red & 1 yellow bell pepper in place of the green bell peppers. I really don't like green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Eslick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I followed recipe except for using frozen squash and frozen red and green peppers. I also added more hot sauce since my family likes heat! My 22 year old son loved it and complimented me on it. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I did not miss the rice at all. Loved the vegetables in it and the level of spices were just right! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Low-Carb Jambalaya

See how to make a tasty, meat-filled jambalaya without all the carbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States