Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I was in the process of making this recipe on a cool Sunday afternoon, and some unexpected company dropped by. I had been looking forward to eating it as I made it and was a bit disappointed because I didn't want to eat in front of my guests who had already eaten. They both said it smelled so good they wouldn't mind a small bowl. They loved it, I REALLY loved it and can't wait to make it again. I followed the recipe as directed, except I did use a bit more garlic, which I prefer. This was incredible and definitely a crowd pleaser for those who like a lot of flavor and spice! Might be my favorite recipe off of this site ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I loved this, it was yummy. My husband liked it as well and I appreciate it is low card since he is diabetic. It was easy to make & flavorful! My only change was using 2 red & 1 yellow bell pepper in place of the green bell peppers. I really don't like green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I followed recipe except for using frozen squash and frozen red and green peppers. I also added more hot sauce since my family likes heat! My 22 year old son loved it and complimented me on it. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I did not miss the rice at all. Loved the vegetables in it and the level of spices were just right! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this recipe as described and just loved it. This will be on my regular rotation of meals. Thanks for sharing this taste delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great recipe, serve with rice on the side for those who carb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very yummy, but 45 minutes my eye. This takes forever with all the chopping and precooking. Will make again but will have to plan way ahead. Very tasty and diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a great dish even if those nit pickers (including my sister) say it isn't jambalaya because it has no rice. Who cares? It is really good. I realized at the last minute that I didn't have any zucchini so I threw in a can of okra and I added an extra can of tomatoes. Left out the hot sauce (DH doesn't like hot stuff) and let everyone add it to their own bowl. I also took the suggestion of another reader and served it with spaghetti squash. All 5 of the people eating it loved it, and there was only a little bit left. My sister begged the rest of it from me the next day for her lunch. This recipe will definitely become a regular here, and I think I will try making it in the slow cooker. Thanks, Morgan, for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
An amazing way to get the flavor of jambalaya without the unneeded carbs. I did not miss the rice at all! For those of you that insist on rating something . because it doesn't have an ingredient that you feel is necessary (rice) I would ask that you don't rate a low carb recipe based on that. For those of you looking for a low carb option, this has a lot of flavor and is very satisfying! Try it - you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Low-Carb Jambalaya

See how to make a tasty, meat-filled jambalaya without all the carbs.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States