Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I read some of the reviews before I made the recipe, so I added riced cauliflower, 2c. okra, increased the chicken broth to 3c, increased the Cajun seasoning to 3T, and increased the shrimp to 1 1/2 lb. My chicken-hating husband had 2 large servings [I left the chicken at 1 lb], our 21-yr-old grandson who lives with us had 2 very large servings, & I had a bit more than my usual sized 1 serving. Everyone loved it!! I'm trying to decide if I want to make a double recipe next time & divide it before I bring our supper for that night to the table. It's so good fresh I'll really have to thing about doubling it so I can put the saved half into a vacuum heat-sealed bag to have a delish supper in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this for my very traditional men (husband, son, and son in law) and served it over spaghetti squash. They loved it! I have made it several times since and it is even better the next day as a leftover. Made it without onions since my son in law doesn't like them, but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious!!! I pretty much followed the recipe. Had 1 grren and one red pepper. Add whole ca of chicken broth so did not wasted 1/2 can. Was like thick soup. Excellent flavor. will definetely make again. I also did not cook shrimp. I just added it in toward the end and it cooked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Just forget the name and try the dish. Really tasty and easy to do. It´s going to be a regular in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Excellent! Hubby said this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband and I are on weight watchers, and I thought this looked like it would be a healthy dish. It was great - my husband is a great cook and is from Louisiana, and even he thought it was great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe! Great low-carb alternative. I used red peppers instead of green; personal preference. Didn't have chicken, so increased the andouille sausage. Next time I will make sure I have chicken and increase the shrimp. Took longer to prepare and cook than listed - hence the 4 stars. I will use this recipe througout the winter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Threw everything in a crock pot- yummy! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Love this recipe! Doing the low-carb thing today and am really enjoying this as I write. I like the combination of the adouille, chicken and shrimp and the spiciness of adding Tony's creole to the dish. Alterations- positive- added 1/3 of brown rice that only added 15 grams of carb added some okra which seemed fitting used Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning negative- added too much okra- whole bag added too much stock-about 2.5-3 cups Even so, the dish was excellent! Yummy Morgan! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We are dieting and I found this lovely recipe. It was really, really good and gave us the flavors of Jambalaya that we love. Made exactly as written but did use chicken andouille sausage. Thank you so much for a recipe that helps us keep the weight off while keeping the taste. . . and it was quick and easy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States