Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is my first time to review a recipe since joining your website, though we have enjoyed many delicious meals, snacks, salads and desserts from allrecipes. My husband is absolutely crazy about this dish. He praises my cooking whenever I serve it. I have substitued some red bell pepper, when short of green peppers, used extra garlic or garlic powder, and added a bag of frozen okra to it as we like okra.I usually serve it over a small amount of brown rice. It is definitely a keeper, and one we will enjoy often. Thank you Morgan for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I loved this! I saved this recipe for times when I want an interesting low carb meal but happened to use it when I had family members over. I made it exactly according to the recipe but threw in some rice I had cooked separately at the end of the cooking time because of my company. Everybody thought it was delicious! The flavors were complex and balanced. The heat level was noticeable and almost on the edge for those who aren't accustomed to spice; for those of us who are, the heat was perfect - tantalizing, yet did not compete with any other flavors in the dish. I am looking forward to trying this again and I won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Awesome recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone came back for seconds! My husband has asked me to make this again three times already and it has only been a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was my first time making Jambalaya. I added brown rice(yum) and only used 1 bell pepper and 1 large zucchini. I use a little extra crushes tomatoes and chicken broth. Amazing!!!?? Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Fantastic. Made my own cajun seasoning and probably went 1/4 cup on hot sauce other than that made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Loved it! Used my leftover Thanksgiving turkey in place of the chicken and added celery. GREAT flavor and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treena Leible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mackenbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was fantastic!!! I am doing low carbs and I didn't miss rice one bit! I used a bit of cornstarch to help thicken it but other than that, stuck pretty close to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I loved this recipe! I did alter the hot sauce. I love spicy, my husband really doesn't. I just added my hot sauce after. I will make this recipe again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was a HUGE hit! I hate rice (I may be the only person in the world that hates rice, but I can not stand the texture), but I LOVE cajun food. I used to always pick the good stuff out of jambalaya, but this recipe is waaaaay better! Plus, it's really easy! I will be making this a lot! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absolutely awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canakat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Low-Carb Jambalaya

See how to make a tasty, meat-filled jambalaya without all the carbs.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States