Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
delicious! i've made this 2 times and wouldn't change a thing. flavorful, fresh. make sure to give yourself time for all the chopping necessary for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Really good! I forgot to buy the Zucchinis so used Bok Choy instead. Turned out really good. Only suggestion would be to cut back on the Cajun Seasoning if you are not a fan of spicy food, I am however and loved the kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I was in the process of making this recipe on a cool Sunday afternoon, and some unexpected company dropped by. I had been looking forward to eating it as I made it and was a bit disappointed because I didn't want to eat in front of my guests who had already eaten. They both said it smelled so good they wouldn't mind a small bowl. They loved it, I REALLY loved it and can't wait to make it again. I followed the recipe as directed, except I did use a bit more garlic, which I prefer. This was incredible and definitely a crowd pleaser for those who like a lot of flavor and spice! Might be my favorite recipe off of this site ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I loved this, it was yummy. My husband liked it as well and I appreciate it is low card since he is diabetic. It was easy to make & flavorful! My only change was using 2 red & 1 yellow bell pepper in place of the green bell peppers. I really don't like green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I followed recipe except for using frozen squash and frozen red and green peppers. I also added more hot sauce since my family likes heat! My 22 year old son loved it and complimented me on it. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I did not miss the rice at all. Loved the vegetables in it and the level of spices were just right! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this recipe as described and just loved it. This will be on my regular rotation of meals. Thanks for sharing this taste delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great recipe, serve with rice on the side for those who carb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very yummy, but 45 minutes my eye. This takes forever with all the chopping and precooking. Will make again but will have to plan way ahead. Very tasty and diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States