Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used a can of Muir Glen Organic Fire Roasted Tomatoes and organic better than boullion chicken flavor. I'm really just putting this in here so I can remember because I think those two things make a difference in flavor. Greg LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made this recipe twice and it's been a hit each time! I never knew low carb could taste so good! I have a lot of picky eaters (my six year old) and she even ate everything off her plate including the vegetables. I will surely store this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We've made this twice now and the only significant adjustments we made were to the serving size (to accommodate only two people) and the amount of cajun seasoning for personal taste. Awesome both times, easy, hearty and quick! Winning combo for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow! Just the right amount of spice, made a wonderful dish! I only had Italian sweet sausage and diced tomatoes, so I substituted for what I had in the kitchen. Great recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have made this several times and it never disappoints. I've made it three different times with three different dinners and it made a hit. Had to leave some behind! Says a lot! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
loved it. A bit spicy if you add the hot sauce. All in all tasted great. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truckin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
For low carb, this was an easy and tasty dish. I love Cajun food, but now that I'm watching my carb intake and following the paleo lifestyle, I really needed a dish like this to add variety. The only adjustment I made was decreasing the Cajun seasoning to 1 1/2 tbsp. It was still plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslet, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We love this,I don't change a thing,serve with or without rice and a salad, perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
It was delicious and it adds great variety if you are on a low-carb diet. Simple recipe to follow as well. I made it just as it was originally listed and found it yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was wonderful. I did not miss the rice. I had to leave the spices out to make it kid friendly, and just added some frank's in my own bowl. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States