Low-Carb Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was a good idea, quick, yummy and satisfied my choco/sugar cravings :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
AWESOME!!! Used PB fit powder instead of peanut butter and only had light cream so added that...this smoothie is delicious, can be a dessert it taste so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So delicious! I substituted honey for Stevia and used half a cup of almond milk and half a cup of 1% milk. I also used hemp powder instead of whey protein powder. I highly recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
loved it! I have made this everyday for the last 5 days, I am hooked. made two minor changes I used one scoop of chocolate vegan protein powder and omitted the whipping cream entirely. other then that I made it exactly as written with perhaps a touch more peanut butter! love it love it love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Only change I made was to use local honey instead of stevia (1 tbsp) and also halved it for a single serving. It seriously tastes like a chocolate peanut butter milkshake. Amazing. I will be having these smoothies regularly. Thank you for the recipe! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This satisfied my chocolate peanut butter milkshake craving without ruining my low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Rippee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Freaking delicious!!! I did make two small changes, i used chocolate protien powder instead of vanilla, and i didnt have cocoa powder so i used one tbls of sugar free chocolate syrup instead. It was so good i had my bf try it just for kicks, and he ate half of the batch!!! This is going to be my new low carb breakfast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Average. The PB taste was very subtle. I prefer my shakes a bit creamier- next time I will had half a banana per serving. I did sub greek yogurt for the heavy cream and omitted the stevia as my protein powder has stevia in it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is great! So refreshing. I only have sweetened vanilla almond milk so I didn't use the sugar or vanilla. I used french vanilla coffee creamer for the heavy cream. I added a frozen banana and just eyeballed the peanut butter since I don't like it heavily pb*ery. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States