Low-Carb Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Only change I made was to use local honey instead of stevia (1 tbsp) and also halved it for a single serving. It seriously tastes like a chocolate peanut butter milkshake. Amazing. I will be having these smoothies regularly. Thank you for the recipe! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This satisfied my chocolate peanut butter milkshake craving without ruining my low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Rippee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Freaking delicious!!! I did make two small changes, i used chocolate protien powder instead of vanilla, and i didnt have cocoa powder so i used one tbls of sugar free chocolate syrup instead. It was so good i had my bf try it just for kicks, and he ate half of the batch!!! This is going to be my new low carb breakfast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Average. The PB taste was very subtle. I prefer my shakes a bit creamier- next time I will had half a banana per serving. I did sub greek yogurt for the heavy cream and omitted the stevia as my protein powder has stevia in it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is great! So refreshing. I only have sweetened vanilla almond milk so I didn't use the sugar or vanilla. I used french vanilla coffee creamer for the heavy cream. I added a frozen banana and just eyeballed the peanut butter since I don't like it heavily pb*ery. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! It's like having a milkshake but with a ton less calories. I made this according to the recipe, using my ninja blender; came out pretty smooth and any small ice pieces melted or were unnoticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I printed this recipe yesterday, stopped at the grocery store to get a few ingredients, in the POURING rain----it was sooooo worth it!!! I made the smoothies as soon as I got home!!! I used unsweetened almond vanilla milk and left out the vanilla extract. My girls and I found this recipe to be filling and they were up early this morning putting their own spin on it-like adding half a banana! I started a high protein low-carb lifestyle 2 years ago. I'm thankful to have come across this recipe for a low-carb smoothie that tastes great and my family enjoys as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Filling!! Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I found a quick and easy way to do this. I used a Milk Chocolate flavored Atkins drink in place of the milk and cocoa powder and it was fantastic! I didn't have heavy cream so I used lite cool whip. I will try the heavy cream next time though 'cause I picked some up today! (I also forgot the vanilla - didn't matter, was still delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The flavor balance between chocolate and peanut butter is great. I didn't have whey protein powder, so I added a bit of vanilla extract, and I used maple syrup in place of the stevia. It was a little watery without the protein powder, but still a nice treat. I am sure as written it would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States