Low Carb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I modified this recipe; used "regular" everything (Carbs are my thing) except the sugar, used the Splenda "sugar blend". Also, I made a crust using 4-graham crackers & 2 T melted butter; added 1-T lemon juice and lemon zest (per another review). I also used another suggestion and blended it in a blender. It turned out delicious, creamy texture, light and fluffy...per my diabetic tong! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
My low carb version based on this recipe was basically cutting the ricotta in half and replacing the other half with greek yogurt. For a crust at the bottom I used whole wheat flour mixed with cinnamon, nutmeg, splenda, and melted butter. I also replaced the all purpose flour with sugar free pancake mix. (worked very well and cut carbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Wonderful...I made it for thanksgiving. I used real pumpkin puree...people thought it tasted very nice. Nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Had this for my birthday, last month ( my sweety made it for me ), and I was very pleasantly surprised with it tasting so close to how my moms used to! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Excellent! I made the following adjustments: I doubled the recipe and omitted the flour and vanilla. I also used lower fat cream cheese instead of fat free and used "Egg Beaters" for the egg. (I think fat free cream cheese would negatively effect the consistency too much. It helps to beat the ingredients very thouroughly! This is a riccotta recipe, it is a "grainy" cheese which will show up in the texture of the final product.) I also added 1/4 cup lime juice and the jest of two limes to the batter. As we are low carb people, I used sugar free wafer cookies, pecans and Splenda to make the crust. Will definitely make this again and again. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These are the steps to eating this cheesecake , 1. take a bite and savor 2. pinch yourself to make sure that you are not dreaming 3. gobble the rest down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My fiance and I are both on low-carb diets and we absolutely loved this cheesecake. I baked it in my toaster oven and it only took 45 minutes. I tried pouring a little kahlua on a piece and the cheesecake soaked up the delicious coffee flavor. It would be good with fruit on it, too. I am serving it for Easter dessert this year, and no one will know they are eating low-carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is a perfect "fix" for dieters and low-carb eaters/ I made a different version not using ricotta, and the texture is wonderful. Instead of ricotta AND fat free cream cheese, I used 16 oz of fat free cream cheese and 1/2C fat free sour cream. The rest of the ingredients exactly the same. And 1/2 C graham cracker crumbs for crust, but that's probably not low carb. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdawson4993
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love this option as a low carb dessert. You MUST use a food processor to mix all ingredients. Any other method will leave a slightly gritty texture. My husband loves this recipe. For a true restaurant style cheesecake double recipe and use spring pan. Our favorite low carb topping is cutting up sugar free strawberry jello and mixing in with the creamy cheesecake. Not a great photo as someone ate a few pieces too soon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States