Low Carb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2004
I brought this to a girls weekend since everyone is on the low carb diet, they thought the flavor was ok, but the texture was really grainy, maybe I didnt beat it long enough , but I dont think I will try it again. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACKERMOM04
Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Wierd texture and not a real cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I think this is a good low carb recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving last year. I thought it was pretty good concidering it was low carb, no sugar, and low fat. Yes, the texture was a tad unusual for cheesecake but I will trade that for the guilty feeling of eating a real cheesecake any day! We added a can of cherry pie filling to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
It tastes low carb and low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I made this cheesecake as dessert option for both the southbeach diet, and the atkins diet. Even after denying myself carbs for weeks this cheesecake tasted horrible. I recommend for people on low carb diets, the ricotta cheese desserts that require no baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Wonderful...I made it for thanksgiving. I used real pumpkin puree...people thought it tasted very nice. Nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Excellent! I made the following adjustments: I doubled the recipe and omitted the flour and vanilla. I also used lower fat cream cheese instead of fat free and used "Egg Beaters" for the egg. (I think fat free cream cheese would negatively effect the consistency too much. It helps to beat the ingredients very thouroughly! This is a riccotta recipe, it is a "grainy" cheese which will show up in the texture of the final product.) I also added 1/4 cup lime juice and the jest of two limes to the batter. As we are low carb people, I used sugar free wafer cookies, pecans and Splenda to make the crust. Will definitely make this again and again. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States