Low Carb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
not much flavor and the texture is weird. I used low fat ingredients instead of fat free, but is still a little bland and you can really taste the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Yes, I agree with some of the other viewers that the texture isn't smooth like regular cheese cake. If you can get over the idea of the ricotta texture this is really not bad. It doesn't have any flavor so next time I will add some lemon or other flavor. I was happy with it and it certainly did help with my craving for something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Excellent! I made the following adjustments: I doubled the recipe and omitted the flour and vanilla. I also used lower fat cream cheese instead of fat free and used "Egg Beaters" for the egg. (I think fat free cream cheese would negatively effect the consistency too much. It helps to beat the ingredients very thouroughly! This is a riccotta recipe, it is a "grainy" cheese which will show up in the texture of the final product.) I also added 1/4 cup lime juice and the jest of two limes to the batter. As we are low carb people, I used sugar free wafer cookies, pecans and Splenda to make the crust. Will definitely make this again and again. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Wonderful...I made it for thanksgiving. I used real pumpkin puree...people thought it tasted very nice. Nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I made this cheesecake as dessert option for both the southbeach diet, and the atkins diet. Even after denying myself carbs for weeks this cheesecake tasted horrible. I recommend for people on low carb diets, the ricotta cheese desserts that require no baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
It tastes low carb and low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving last year. I thought it was pretty good concidering it was low carb, no sugar, and low fat. Yes, the texture was a tad unusual for cheesecake but I will trade that for the guilty feeling of eating a real cheesecake any day! We added a can of cherry pie filling to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I think this is a good low carb recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States