Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this soup for dinner and followed the directions EXACTLY. I did not substitute anything. As is, this soup was AWESOME. My husband loved it. My 5 and 7 year old gobbled it up. I'm definitely making this again. Now I have leftovers for work tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is my favorite fall soup! I make it exactly as the recipe calls for, but I don't add the cream. It's a very forgiving recipe and super easy to make. Sometimes my carnivorous husband likes to sprinkle bacon crumbles on the top, but I prefer mine with a little extra pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My 8 year old who only eats carrots likes this soup! I was generous with the salt, and used 1.5 cups of 18% coffee cream in place of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe was outstanding! I followed the review of Matthew F from 2009 and added Garam Masala, the Indian spice, crushed red pepper too. I also broiled my cauliflower with a chopped shallot, and added a sweet onion to the leek mixture. With the salt, pepper, crushed pepper and garam masala, it was very flavorful and I possibly didn't need the cream, but....I ended up adding 1/3 to 1/2 a cup of Light cream and it definitely enhanced the end result. I even threw a few homemade croutons on top for garnish and still kept it low-carb. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just tried this recipe today, I had some high hopes after reading all of the reviews on it. I was a little weary about it being bland and gritty but to my happy surprise I was blown away. THIS SOUP IS AMAZING!!! Simple, hearty, and scrumptious! All I had on hand was chicken bouillon instead of vegetable broth and it really gave it an awesome flavor. This soup has a very pleasant smooth consistency, and would be perfect for a healthy lunch or a side for dinner. I will definitely be making this a repeat in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this last night and it was pretty tasty. It was a little sweeter than I'd anticipated but otherwise it was very tasty. The only thing that was missing was a nice baguette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious. I roasted my cauliflower. I think it was better before the cream though but it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great recipe, tasted as great as a cauliflower leek soup I just had at a local restaurant. I halved the vegetable broth and added turmeric, salt and pepper while sauteing the vegetables. Also added a large shallot and a small onion. Topped with fresh kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Used chicken broth added onion and a small potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Will make this again and again! My husband loved it and my Dad said he could eat it everyday!! I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I did add a bit more salt, added some cayenne and garlic powder and swapped out the heavy cream for half & half. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States