Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My first time using leeks and well worth the time. I used approximately 6 cups of chicken broth and thickened slightly with flour instead of adding cream at the end. The ideas submitted by everyone to enhance the flavor and heartiness will definitely be experimented with the next time. I, however added finely chopped grilled chicken for a protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is a VERY delicious soup - especially for my husband who refuses to eat most vegetables. I varied the recipe slightly to make it healthier & because I didn't have vegetable stock. 1) I used 6 cups of chicken stock and one can of cream of mushroom mixed with one can of water = 8 cups of stock. 2) I also used Olivio Light for the butter. 3) Instead of using heavy cream, I looked up substitutes and ended up using 1 cup of plain greek nonfat yogurt. You need to heat the yogurt up in a small pan on low heat until its hot and then whisk it into the soup to add creaminess. Each of these substitutions worked perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
What a wonderful, tasty soup, very easy to make and also good for you! I added a few garlic gloves, which I roasted off first to just enhance the flavour , and dropped the cream as it didn't really need it. Other than that, a simply good and easy recipe for a quick dinner or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent soup! Great flavor without the carbs of potatoes. I used a smaller head of cauliflower and reduced the broth to prox. 5 cups and used 1/2 cup of half and half instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I was blown away by how delicious this soup was. I did season it up a bit (added some onion powder, Rosemary , and red chilli flakes) as per other reviewers and roasted the cauliflower, but other than that I left it as is. It's a great soup to experiment with- will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So delicious! I omitted the butter and cream, and used plain nonfat greek yogurt instead - and it was fantastic, and guilt free! Gave it the creamy texture without the added fat and calories of butter and cream. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belinda Reyff
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made this twice it is amazing. The second time around I only used 6 cups of broth to make it a little thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Reyff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
LOVED this! Adding white wine and lemon is a must. I followed the advice of someone else and also pureed a can of cannellini beans to thicken it up. Absolutely delicious! And so so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I love this soup. I wasn't able to find leeks so I used half an onion. I ended up adding a few carrots just because I had them in the house and instead of heavy cream, I used 1/2 and 1/2 and it turned out very rich and creamy. I'll be making this again. It was so good that I will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Easy, excellent. I followed the directions exactly, did not add the optional cream, and it tasted delicious. Creamy, velvety texture, lovely flavor. And milk-free! I would recommend drizzling some pumpkin seed oil on top, or sprinkling with freshly ground cracked pepper, but those are just suggestions as the soup tastes lovely the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States