Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I have made this soup so many times since finding this recipe! This is a really great vegetarian soup. I follow it exactly, except I puree about half the vegetables and leave the others. I like the chunks of cauliflower and leeks. I also use half and half instead of cream. At the end, I stir in some yellow curry powder and we top with sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I have made this twice so far and it has turned out wonderful. There are some great additions offered by other reviewers that I used: white wine, curry, and substituting chicken broth for veg broth. I steamed the cauliflower instead of sauteing or roasting. Also, I skipped the heavy cream and only blended half of the soup as I like bits of cauliflower in the puree. The consistency is better if you add extra cauliflower or use a cup or two less broth. Still, a great recipe. Big thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I am so not a cook. But this recipe was so easy - and so good. I even got a call to make it for our family Thanksgiving dinner --- now that is a recommendation!! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRUZZIE
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
roasted the garlic and cauliflower w MONTREAL STK SEASONING, as i do w all my roasted veg + evoo for 10 mins at 400. used 1/2 large white onion (on hand) and 2 leeks w "fake butter." boiled w 6 cups mixed veg/chkn bullion. tasted after simmering and thought it was yum! continued on w greek yogurt instead of cream and finished product was amazing!!! had a bunch of other spices ready to add but didnt need them. love eating something great that is healthy;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious! I used 6 cups of the chicken broth I had on hand instead of 8 of veggie broth - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I didn't have vegetable stock, so I used chicken, and only 4 cups which just covered the vegetables. Added whipping cream at the end....Delish! My husband loved it and he hates cauliflower! He didn't know that was one of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This soup rocks! I will make it over and over because its so good. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
No changes made to the existing recipe. With a minimum of ingredients and effort, you get a high end tasting soup. I excluded the cream but didn't miss it at all. Pureed in the Vitamix, it comes out silky smooth. It's pale green colour is very attractive as well. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is terrific! I used less broth and skipped the cream. I also added some herbs. I am on a strict low carb diet and thought this was even better than potato-leek soup. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Hello soup season! I loved this. I followed this recipe with the exception of using chicken broth instead of vegetable both and I didn't not feel the need to add the cream. Wonderful texture, warmed the soul & healthy. What a perfect soup on our first day of snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States