Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I can't believe this is healthy ... to die for. Only modification: We used half chicken stock, half vegetable stock because that's what we had available. Used all 8 cups and we ground pepper into it. New favourite!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This soup is incredible. Thanks to the other reviewers, I made a couple modifications. I cut the recipe in half using 3 3/4 cups vegetable broth AND half a can of cannellini beans. After I blended the soup, there was no need for the cream. My 9-year old is devouring a bowl now...She LOVES it! It's not easy to find healthy foods she loves, so I'll make this again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
We are making this soup once a week now. My picky husband says it tastes like baked potato soup...and he's lost 15 pounds this month eating this for lunch most days. I did substitue half and half for the cream and added 1/4 cup of shredded carrots and some cayenne pepper for zip. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I was eager to try this after so many people gave it such high scores. I followed to recipe to the "t." It didn't look at all like the picture (which isn't necessarily that big of a deal). It had an average, subtle taste, but it wasn't absolutely delicious. WORST OF ALL it was a full week until the cauliflower (quite similar to broccoli) smell diminished. I had all the windows in my house open for an afternoon, had the fans running, sprayed Febreeze, lit candles, and used 6 plug-in air fresheners and it still took a week to subside. I liked it somewhat, it didn't taste bad; but the after-smell totally made it not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Maybe I added a few more carbs, but like soup thick as it is more satisfying for my family. Only used 6 C. broth, 2 cans of rinsed navy beans and two handfuls of Gluten Free Croutons to simmer. Added a few more layers of flavor and was nice and thick! Salt, white pepper and next time will try some fresh chopped Tarragon or parsley when serving. My son eats cheese so he melted a little grated cheddar cheese over the top. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This soup is delicious, hearty and filling!! My sister (who does not like veggies by the way) fought me over the last bowl of this soup! I made a few changes; roasted the cauliflower like someone else suggested, used green onions instead of leeks, only cos I have never cooked with leeks. And I added some sauteed chunks of chicken at the end to make it heartier! Overall; loved this soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I just made this soup for the first time and my husband and I both loved it! What a treat for us after having been on the low carb diet for a month. It is a little thin but that's the trade off for being low carb. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was great! I added thyme and italian seasoning. Instead of cream I added some water to a can of cannelli beans and blended until smooth. This thickened the soup and added protein...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I REALLY like this. We didn't use butter, pepper or cream, and we used low sodium chicken broth instead of vegitable broth. We used less broth to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States