Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Love this soup! Freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Excellent soup without adding in the merit of it also being low carb. The thinner version works well as a chilled summer soup but by all means reduce liquid if you want something thicker. I used half the browning fats & chicken stock/half vegie as it was what I had on hand. Also used 1 cup evaporated WHOLE milk instead of heavy cream. Easy to make, really easy to consume and a hit with my adult family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Rosemary is key here. Also I used pork stock from some ribs I grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
As is I would give this 4 stars. I followed the advice of others and added Curry Powder and Paprika that really made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've been on a low-carb diet for a few weeks and really felt the need for a good vegtable dish. This really hit the spot. I followed the directions to the T and it came out great. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My kids who have never like a soup (and I have tried many) like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
An easy soup that will fill you up while helping you maintain your waistline. I did add one hot pepper to the indredients which gave the soup a nice zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spurlockd99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I just made this soup. I reduced the broth to 6 cups, only had two leeks but they were huge, and did not add the cream. I am on a very strict eating plan and can't have any salt or dairy, and nothing tastes good anymore. But this soup was amazing! I can only imagine that with the addition of salt and the cream it would be even more outstanding. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Mmmm... so light but delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveCookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Great soup, and no carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States