Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've been on a low-carb diet for a few weeks and really felt the need for a good vegtable dish. This really hit the spot. I followed the directions to the T and it came out great. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My kids who have never like a soup (and I have tried many) like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
An easy soup that will fill you up while helping you maintain your waistline. I did add one hot pepper to the indredients which gave the soup a nice zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spurlockd99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I just made this soup. I reduced the broth to 6 cups, only had two leeks but they were huge, and did not add the cream. I am on a very strict eating plan and can't have any salt or dairy, and nothing tastes good anymore. But this soup was amazing! I can only imagine that with the addition of salt and the cream it would be even more outstanding. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Mmmm... so light but delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveCookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Great soup, and no carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I can't believe this is healthy ... to die for. Only modification: We used half chicken stock, half vegetable stock because that's what we had available. Used all 8 cups and we ground pepper into it. New favourite!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This soup is incredible. Thanks to the other reviewers, I made a couple modifications. I cut the recipe in half using 3 3/4 cups vegetable broth AND half a can of cannellini beans. After I blended the soup, there was no need for the cream. My 9-year old is devouring a bowl now...She LOVES it! It's not easy to find healthy foods she loves, so I'll make this again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
We are making this soup once a week now. My picky husband says it tastes like baked potato soup...and he's lost 15 pounds this month eating this for lunch most days. I did substitue half and half for the cream and added 1/4 cup of shredded carrots and some cayenne pepper for zip. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States