Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was awesome! I changed it up a tiny bit: added WAY more garlic and one sliced potato (skin on) and a little bit of braggs aminos instead of salt or pepper. SO GOOD, the recipe is enough for a small army so I have enough to feed myself at work the rest of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Love love love this soup, as did the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made a half a recipe and was pleasantly surprised at how much flavor this soup had for being low carb and low calorie. My soup turned out more brownish in color than the photos, almost looking like butternut squash soup. The veggies were pretty brown after sauteeing for 10 minutes, already starting to caramelize and sweeten. I used Kitchen Basics Vegetable Stock (only brand I use for boxed broths and stocks) which is deeper in color and richer in flavor than many others. I think those two things made the appearance a little different than what you'd expect from cauliflower and leeks. I did add just a little bit of cream but also added some FF plain yogurt, as well, which I think enhanced the flavor. Thanks DRUMNWRITE , this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I make this often and love it. After making it so many times, I started to make my own little tweaks to suit my tastes. I usually roast the cauliflower to add a little more flavor and I use chicken broth instead of beef broth. I put in a blob of sour cream before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this soup today and found it to be quite delicious! I had only two leeks but when combined with the cauliflower and sautéed, the scent was really good. When I finished the cooking and used my immersion blender and added the cream, it was just fabulous -- much better than I would have expected. I didn't add any salt or pepper because I thought it was perfect just like it was. I will definitely be making this one again and again! Thank you, DRUMNWRITE, for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I loved and better yet, my kids loved it too. I roasted the cauliflower and some garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
One word..Yummm! Have to admit tweaking, but the base is great. I used chicken broth and reduced it to six cups, added a bit more garlic, one small hot chili pepper and one tsp curry paste. If you brown the veggies in the butter and oil before adding the broth, it will have a nice nutty, buttery taste. Once mixture was blended, I found it creamy enough without having to add the cream saving a few calories. Will definitely be making again, especially with winter around the corner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This soup is simply amazing! It has a warm comforting flavor and perfect for a low carb diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Awesome! Easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Roast the cauliflower and add a cup of white wine for extra depth to this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States