Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Did not change a thing and I did use the whipping cream. Excellent, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Good, but seems to be lacking in something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I roasted the cauliflower until lightly browned, used probably 3x the garlic (about half of which was roasted garlic), added some onion flakes, a little ground red pepper (be careful, it doesn't take much to make it really spicy) and 6 cups of chicken broth. Then I added a couple tablespoons of cornstarch to cold skim milk (about a cup?) before adding to the soup. Let it return to a boil and then removed from heat and blended. Tried it tonight and it's awesome. Can't wait to try it tomorrow after the flavors meld even more. With the reduced broth and addition of corn starch it is quite thick and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was very, very good! I followed the recipe with the exception of using low sodium chicken broth as that is what I had on hand. I also used the immersion blender and cream at the end. Next time I will reduce the broth as the soup was pretty thin. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was amazing!! I added a little onion powder and some dill for flavor. I have yet to find a better low carb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this it was great. Actually started a recipe box because of this soup. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe that is healthy and EASY! I personally like a thicker soup so I add two heads of cauliflower instead of the one. I found this mellowed the flavor out a bit so next time I will also be adding six leeks instead of three because I enjoyed the intensity of the flavor with one cauliflower. Son and husband add bacon and cheese and it tastes just like baked potatoe soup! Love this, thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this recipe today and now I wish I had doubled it. The taste was wonderful! My 4 year old and 11 year old tried some and loved it too (I didn't tell them it was cauliflower). Next time I make it I will set aside some chunks to add to the puree. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made as directed by the recipe. I through some fresh spinach in to steam towards the end of cooking cauliflower though! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was awesome! I changed it up a tiny bit: added WAY more garlic and one sliced potato (skin on) and a little bit of braggs aminos instead of salt or pepper. SO GOOD, the recipe is enough for a small army so I have enough to feed myself at work the rest of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States