Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this last night and it was pretty tasty. It was a little sweeter than I'd anticipated but otherwise it was very tasty. The only thing that was missing was a nice baguette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Nash

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious. I roasted my cauliflower. I think it was better before the cream though but it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great recipe, tasted as great as a cauliflower leek soup I just had at a local restaurant. I halved the vegetable broth and added turmeric, salt and pepper while sauteing the vegetables. Also added a large shallot and a small onion. Topped with fresh kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Used chicken broth added onion and a small potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Will make this again and again! My husband loved it and my Dad said he could eat it everyday!! I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I did add a bit more salt, added some cayenne and garlic powder and swapped out the heavy cream for half & half. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So easy and absolutely delish! Even my fussy husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I will use 6 cups of both instead of 8 next time to men it thicker. I added 6 cloves of garlic instead of 3. WIll do it again as everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delish! I added a little fennel and a pinch of celery seed and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yummy! I served this with a dollop of sour cream, and a dash of Worcestershire, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Perry Gaudet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Excellent! Taste just like potato soup. I tried it because I'm low carbing it. I'm really ppleased with the flavor. I didn't have any veggie broth so I used chicken broth. I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States