Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Used chicken broth added onion and a small potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Will make this again and again! My husband loved it and my Dad said he could eat it everyday!! I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I did add a bit more salt, added some cayenne and garlic powder and swapped out the heavy cream for half & half. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So easy and absolutely delish! Even my fussy husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I will use 6 cups of both instead of 8 next time to men it thicker. I added 6 cloves of garlic instead of 3. WIll do it again as everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delish! I added a little fennel and a pinch of celery seed and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yummy! I served this with a dollop of sour cream, and a dash of Worcestershire, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Excellent! Taste just like potato soup. I tried it because I'm low carbing it. I'm really ppleased with the flavor. I didn't have any veggie broth so I used chicken broth. I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made it using chicken broth, and both my husband and i thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I’ve been on a soup kick lately. Must be that time of year. I deviated somewhat on this recipe by cutting the olive oil back to 1 T. and the butter back 2 T. As others, I reduced the amount of broth to 5-3/4 cups (one 32 oz. box and one 14-1/2 oz. can) and used chicken broth instead of vegetable. I also used white pepper instead of black. This was just ok for us. I thought it really needed some pizzaz. We ended up adding Velveeta to the two servings we ate and the rest went to the freezer. Maybe the leftovers will be better. UPDATE 1/15/14: Since writing this review we have had this two more times. It definitely improves if you allow the flavors to meld. Last night we added some sharp cheddar that I shredded myself and it was the best yet! Now this is a five star recipe, not the three stars I originally gave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Great recipie. I added coconut milk instead of cream and coconut oil instead of butter to make this a dairy free recipe. Also added a bit more garlic! Delicious - my 11 year old daughter LOVES this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States