Low-Cal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
we LOVED this. I usually don't like when people submit reviews & tell how they changed the recipe 50 ways, and now I am going to do the same thing. :O) But, I just marinated the chicken breasts for about an hour in the soy sauce mixture and then put the chicken on the grill, basting it with the soy sauce mixture. My husband said I can serve him this chicken for dinner every day and he won't complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
OMG! This recipe was soooo good. I only used 4 chicken breasts. I used splenda as the sweetner. I also added a half of a teaspoon of hot pepper sesame oil. I made this with brown rice and steamed broccoli. My picky 3 year old ate all of his and my husband had seconds. Thanks for this recipe it's DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSDEVA
Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Really good (and very easy) recipe. I used boneless frozen chicken breasts and cooked for an hour and the chicken was very moist (thanks to the other reviewers for alerting me that 1 hour was too long for regular chicken- the Tyson frozen chicken breasts say to cook from frozen and 1 hr was the perfect time). Leftovers were great because the chicken sat in the sauce and absorbed more flavor. This is a keeper for the "oops, I forgot to defrost chicken" nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Black Hein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
The taste was good, I didn't give it 5 because it takes MUCH less time than what the recipe says- mine was perfect after just 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I tried this recipe with leg quarters and it was a very tasty meal with a salad. I liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was a really good and simple recipe. I agree with the others who said the cooking time was too long. I left it in the oven for about 35 minutes and it turned out great. I added a little bit of sesame oil and used splenda to sweeten. Served it with mushrooms and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sevans24

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I only had enough time to marinate the chicken for 40 minutes. It was very good but probably worth a 4-star rating. I made enough for two meals. The leftovers made one of the best chicken sandwiches I have every eaten. I plan to make this dish again and next time will marinate the chicken overnight. Instead of the artificial sweetener, I sprinkled about 1/4 teaspoon of sugar on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This dish is wonderful and so easy! My husband, son and I love it with rice and sugar snap peas. The leftover chicken is great with salad greens and veggies for lunch. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This mean was extremeley good tasting. I made it for my mother for our mother's day party, and she absolutely loved it (as did I). I reccomend you make this meal with rice to soak up all the soy sauce that slips off the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
It didn't take the full hour to cook, it was a little salty, and yet still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States