Low-Cal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Made this tonight and was really tasty. my fiance raved about it.I thought it was a bit salty but I will definitely make again, so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Sooo good! I added a little honey and vinegar and used chicken broth (1/2 cup) instead of poultry seasoning b/c I didn't have any, and I marinated it for one hour. Served with brown rice and veggies, mixed it all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
My husband really liked this. I thought it was good too, but one hour is way too long to cook. I took it out after 30-35 minutes and it was so tender and juicy! It tasted like a lot of my other chicken recipes, only it's healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
this was just what i was looking for, very easy,very tasty,and my husband liked it too! i will definately use this recipe again,thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Wow- I can't believe how much we liked this! I figured it would be "OK." Really really tasty for something so low cal, low carb, & low fat!!! Baked for 45 minutes. I also thought the garlic would be too much, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
we LOVED this. I usually don't like when people submit reviews & tell how they changed the recipe 50 ways, and now I am going to do the same thing. :O) But, I just marinated the chicken breasts for about an hour in the soy sauce mixture and then put the chicken on the grill, basting it with the soy sauce mixture. My husband said I can serve him this chicken for dinner every day and he won't complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This mean was extremeley good tasting. I made it for my mother for our mother's day party, and she absolutely loved it (as did I). I reccomend you make this meal with rice to soak up all the soy sauce that slips off the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I made this with two chicken breasts, and used Splenda for the artificial sweetener. I took another reviewer's advice to turn the chicken breasts halfway through cooking. The chicken was very good, but not very exciting. I would add half a teaspoon of sesame oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Very tasty!! My kids liked it, my husband loved it! He said it is definately a keeper! I served with jasmine rice as it had a oriental taste and smell....VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKSMITH1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was good for a change from plain baked chicken. I didn't think it was all that great but I will be making it again because it's very simple and healthy. The flavor also goes very well with rice. I will cut back on the garlic next time because I thought it was too strong and didn't really go that well with the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States