Low-Cal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
The taste was good, I didn't give it 5 because it takes MUCH less time than what the recipe says- mine was perfect after just 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe was awesome. My husband loved it, he refers to it as "Resturant Chicken" whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2chayse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Made this tonight and was really tasty. my fiance raved about it.I thought it was a bit salty but I will definitely make again, so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Sooo good! I added a little honey and vinegar and used chicken broth (1/2 cup) instead of poultry seasoning b/c I didn't have any, and I marinated it for one hour. Served with brown rice and veggies, mixed it all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
My husband really liked this. I thought it was good too, but one hour is way too long to cook. I took it out after 30-35 minutes and it was so tender and juicy! It tasted like a lot of my other chicken recipes, only it's healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
this was just what i was looking for, very easy,very tasty,and my husband liked it too! i will definately use this recipe again,thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Wow- I can't believe how much we liked this! I figured it would be "OK." Really really tasty for something so low cal, low carb, & low fat!!! Baked for 45 minutes. I also thought the garlic would be too much, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
we LOVED this. I usually don't like when people submit reviews & tell how they changed the recipe 50 ways, and now I am going to do the same thing. :O) But, I just marinated the chicken breasts for about an hour in the soy sauce mixture and then put the chicken on the grill, basting it with the soy sauce mixture. My husband said I can serve him this chicken for dinner every day and he won't complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This mean was extremeley good tasting. I made it for my mother for our mother's day party, and she absolutely loved it (as did I). I reccomend you make this meal with rice to soak up all the soy sauce that slips off the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I made this with two chicken breasts, and used Splenda for the artificial sweetener. I took another reviewer's advice to turn the chicken breasts halfway through cooking. The chicken was very good, but not very exciting. I would add half a teaspoon of sesame oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States