Low-Cal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I used the soy sauce mixture as a marinade and let it marinate for 4 or 5 hours before baking it in the oven. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very tasty, simple and fast! Will be making this again. Cooked for 30 minutes. This was plenty...could have done 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
VERY good sauce! I made the mistake of making this with chicken legs, would have been much better on breasts as written. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this chicken. It's an easy recipe to put together and uses pantry staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Easy, good - i'll use less poultry seasoning next time... served with sauteed spinach/onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Rating 4 stars only because the cooking time is too long. Very easy to make and flavorful chicken. I baked the chicken for 40 minutes and the chicken was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious! I would use a little less soy sauce next was a little too much for me, but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
i really didnt care for it. not very appitizing at all. maybe if you grilled it but in the oven it looks unappealing. sorry did not get it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINDWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was great I added teriyaki sauce to the chicken after it cooked and served it with brown rice and soy sauce. It was the best chicken we have had in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
GREAT recipe! I used 4 chicken breasts (they were huge) and instead of artificial sweetener I used honey. I also added sliced fresh mushrooms b/c I had some that needed to be used up soon. As far as baking time, the chicken breasts were about 75% frozen so I baked them at 375 degrees for 45 mins and the internal temp was 188... they were a smidge dry too. Next time I'll bake them for 35 mins. My husband loved the sauce it created - excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States