Lovely Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
it's fast and so delicios! i was shocked. I never knew being a vegetarian was so delicios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Quick and easy. Great little side dish. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Very Good surprisingly since it is so simple. I used dried spice instead of fresh and added chicken. I put it over bow tie pasta. It was great! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Made this for lunch & it was pretty good (I cut the recipe down to 2 servings). I used dried thyme as my thyme plant has gone dormant. I also added a bit of olive oil to the butter, used to saute the garlic in, to help prevent the butter from burning. Topped my plate w/ freshly grated parmesan & served it w/ a flaky croissant. Good lunch...thanks MARIKABAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I loved the red pepper. It gave the pasta a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Delicious meal, very light. I didn't have thyme, so I used basil and oregano as a substitute, which seemed to work. I also added Parmesan cheese on top, which complimented the dish well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was extremely quick and easy to make. I substituted minced garlic and dried thyme for the fresh garlic and thyme. I added a little more peppers, and a little bit of other seasonings as well. Served it with some garlic bread. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Really good, but very buttery. I will try to reduce the amount of butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Timmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
easy and yummy. i added a little wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Took others advice and reduced the amount of butter to 1/2 cup. Very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derwood, Maryland, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States