Lovely Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. I have substituted dried basil and oregano when I'm out of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I ditched the thyme and used basil instead - yummy! This is meant to be a very light dish, so if you are looking for hearty, look elsewhere. But if you want a light, tasty dish that you can put together in a very short time, this is a great dish for you. I thought it was very good for what it is. If it's too light for you as a meal, make it as a side dish to something heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Other than adding twice the amount of garlic, & using dried thyme rather than fresh, I didn't change a thing & it is delicious! I used 2 t. dried thyme that came from my garden last summer. I also roast my own peppers when they are getting old. I cut them in large pieces after roasting & keep them in the freezer to add to recipes as needed. This is a perfect meal for meatless Mondays or Fridays during Lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
First of all, being Italian, I was pleasantly surprised to see that someone finally used the correct word, linguinE, instead of linguinI. I found this pasta dish very delicate but tasty at the same time and I'll make it again for sure. On a personal note, I don't understand people who completely change recipes and then give them a low rating. If you want something elaborate with 300 different flavors make something different, but if you want to try a light and delicate pasta dish, just stick to the recipe and rate it for what it's meant to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
making this tonight with grilled salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is pretty bland and with all the changes others have made to improve it... well, it's just not all that tasty to me. If you wanted a whole meal of it, you need more than 2 ounces of pasta for each person. And a few more veggies and less better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great dish, no reason to change anything. I've been a fire house cook for 24 years. This is an excellent dish. If people change ingredients then create your own recipe and post. And for Naples comment, there is nothing wrong with adding olive oil to your boiling noodles when the dish is oil based with olive oil or butter. Your misconception comes from pasta dishes where you don't want oil in the noodle water as it causes the sauce to repel from the noodle on the plate. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apfire8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very nice, and very easy. I didn't put oil in the pasta water--instead, I used olive oil in the pan to cook the garlic, then added about 1/3 of the butter and the rest of the ingredients. I'm not exactly sure I understood the amount of the red pepper--I have a huge jar of red peppers from Costco, and there were only three in there. Perhaps they are big; I don't know, but I used two for about half the pasta, which resulted in a lot of roasted red pepper. I suppose that worked just fine, as it was pretty good! I also put the linguine (I used spaghetti) in with the sauce, mixed it in, then served from there. Very nice with salad and texas toast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was the best, my family devoured it. And asked when can you make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States